Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2004-05-05

Truth and Beauty

�I ought to go upright and vital, and speak the rude truth in all ways� your goodness must have some edge to it � else it is none.� � Emerson

Thank you, Jacob, for the new Emerson quote! It�s true, you know. He is my friend through the ages. I�ve got big plans today. It all starts with getting out of bed and actually putting some clothes on, but we�re not quite at that point yet. However, once I get my ass out of the ridiculously comfortable bed (I swear, my little iBook is the best purchase I ever made), I will get ready for my sister�s arrival. She is coming over early so we can get my car to the repair station. Poor Barbmobile, her brakes are as worn and tired as her paint job, but we�ll fix �er up like new!

Things continue to get interesting. Every time I doubt myself, every time I wonder at my worth and my abilities, I receive either a phone call or an email from someone thanking me for simply being myself . This is a humbling thing, you know. I think, if only they knew, if only they could see my doubts, my fears, my angst. But then I remember, they do. Here. I�m telling you right now. I have doubts, and fears, and angst. I�m more neurotic and obsessive than Jack Nicholson�s character in As Good As It Gets . And what I�m realizing, is that that�s OKAY.

This is my truth. It can be rude. It can be good. But always, it is me. And I refuse to allow my truth to be compromised for the sake of those who can�t handle it, and for the sake of those who can. Now it�s time to get my ass out of bed and on with my day!

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Truth and Beauty 2004-05-05 8:07 a.m. �I ought to go upright and vital, and speak the rude truth in all ways� your goodness must have some edge to it � else it is none.� � Emerson

Thank you, Jacob, for the new Emerson quote! It�s true, you know. He is my friend through the ages. I�ve got big plans today. It all starts with getting out of bed and actually putting some clothes on, but we�re not quite at that point yet. However, once I get my ass out of the ridiculously comfortable bed (I swear, my little iBook is the best purchase I ever made), I will get ready for my sister�s arrival. She is coming over early so we can get my car to the repair station. Poor Barbmobile, her brakes are as worn and tired as her paint job, but we�ll fix �er up like new!

Things continue to get interesting. Every time I doubt myself, every time I wonder at my worth and my abilities, I receive either a phone call or an email from someone thanking me for simply being myself . This is a humbling thing, you know. I think, if only they knew, if only they could see my doubts, my fears, my angst. But then I remember, they do. Here. I�m telling you right now. I have doubts, and fears, and angst. I�m more neurotic and obsessive than Jack Nicholson�s character in As Good As It Gets . And what I�m realizing, is that that�s OKAY.

This is my truth. It can be rude. It can be good. But always, it is me. And I refuse to allow my truth to be compromised for the sake of those who can�t handle it, and for the sake of those who can. Now it�s time to get my ass out of bed and on with my day!