Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2004-05-19

Identity Switch

�The fact that a believer is happier than a skeptic is no more to the point than the fact that a drunken man is happier than a sober one.� � George Bernard Shaw

This quotation sums up my thoughts on religion. But just to drive it home, I will still work on my explanation, as there is still much for me to figure out about this whole �religion� concept and my personal opinion on the subject. Too big a topic for now, so how �bouts I give you a little update?

After meeting with two wonderful and inspirational women yesterday morning, I officially shed my identity as a paralegal, revealing the much-protected, fresh new skin of the writer I am. The identity that has always lived at least one layer beneath the surface deserves to see a little sunshine, don�t you think? As with all transitions, I am open and ready to fully embrace this new direction my life is taking.

I arrived home to M.s. sitting patiently, and noticed a card addressed to �Future best-selling author Barbarella� resting against a vase containing a dozen long-stemmed red roses. He was prepared for any mood I might be in. I cried when I read the card. Tears of joy and appreciation continued to stream down my face as I reached for and held the love of my life. I am such a lucky woman. We went to The Mission Hills Caf�, where we could enjoy good food and be served by friendly faces.

M.s. and I are excited that my schedule is no longer restricted to available vacation days. We have several trips planned this year, including a road-trip up the coast for a seminar in Carmel, and of course, vacation in Martha�s Vineyard for M.s.�s annual show at the Granary Gallery, among others. Let�s see, how much does she want to share? All in due time, my beautiful readers, all in due time. I�m working on some projects right now about which I am very optimistic. I might just be able to make my living as a writer yet.

This is an auspicious time. The love and support around me is tangible, visible with its shining presence. I�m gonna do it� the future�s so bright. I gotta wear shades. It�s a good thing I got those fabulous prescription sunglasses when the paycheck was steady! Another chalk-mark on Barbarella�s board. Life is good, and I honestly feel as though I am just beginning to live it.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Identity Switch 2004-05-19 9:01 a.m. �The fact that a believer is happier than a skeptic is no more to the point than the fact that a drunken man is happier than a sober one.� � George Bernard Shaw

This quotation sums up my thoughts on religion. But just to drive it home, I will still work on my explanation, as there is still much for me to figure out about this whole �religion� concept and my personal opinion on the subject. Too big a topic for now, so how �bouts I give you a little update?

After meeting with two wonderful and inspirational women yesterday morning, I officially shed my identity as a paralegal, revealing the much-protected, fresh new skin of the writer I am. The identity that has always lived at least one layer beneath the surface deserves to see a little sunshine, don�t you think? As with all transitions, I am open and ready to fully embrace this new direction my life is taking.

I arrived home to M.s. sitting patiently, and noticed a card addressed to �Future best-selling author Barbarella� resting against a vase containing a dozen long-stemmed red roses. He was prepared for any mood I might be in. I cried when I read the card. Tears of joy and appreciation continued to stream down my face as I reached for and held the love of my life. I am such a lucky woman. We went to The Mission Hills Caf�, where we could enjoy good food and be served by friendly faces.

M.s. and I are excited that my schedule is no longer restricted to available vacation days. We have several trips planned this year, including a road-trip up the coast for a seminar in Carmel, and of course, vacation in Martha�s Vineyard for M.s.�s annual show at the Granary Gallery, among others. Let�s see, how much does she want to share? All in due time, my beautiful readers, all in due time. I�m working on some projects right now about which I am very optimistic. I might just be able to make my living as a writer yet.

This is an auspicious time. The love and support around me is tangible, visible with its shining presence. I�m gonna do it� the future�s so bright. I gotta wear shades. It�s a good thing I got those fabulous prescription sunglasses when the paycheck was steady! Another chalk-mark on Barbarella�s board. Life is good, and I honestly feel as though I am just beginning to live it.