Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2004-06-16

L i G, and I a H

The word of the day is �papuliferous,� and it means to have pimples. I am papuliferous prior to my period. M.s., too, is plenty papuliferous during this time of excessive hormone excretion. Hee hee.

Last night we saw the new Harry Potter. Great film! I agree with the critics when they say it�s the best of the three. We went to a late show, to avoid most of the crowd. All is well in the world. This morning, I woke up around 10:00 a.m., because I could. As I lay in the warm bed, surrounded by soft feather pillows and down comforter, with the air blowing coolly above me from the air-conditioning shaft, I relished the fact that I did not have to get up and rush off to anything.

My office is perhaps ten paces from my side of the bed. A girl could get used to this. I don�t have to worry about my papuliferous forehead, because I don�t have anywhere to be, anywhere to go. Not today, not yet. Today I have some typing to do, some writing to do, maybe even some reading, if I can justify a pleasure break, and I always can. Tonight I dine with a friend. Tomorrow night I�m having a little gathering at a local hotspot to celebrate the debut of my occasional column in the music section of the Reader. I don�t think my weekly column will be out until next week. All the more reason to have another debut party! And when my next cover story comes out in July� another party.

Right now I�m thinking that life is good, and I am happy. Happy with myself, happy with my work, my friends, my family, my lover, do you have a stomach ache yet? Are you sickened by the saccharin? Too bad. Last night, before the movie, we watched an episode of The Office, a British TV show now out on DVD. Office politics, power-hungry peons, vapid coworkers and ill-equipped management � it reminded me of so many places I�ve worked in the past, from the call center to the employment agencies. And though it was difficult to watch these people suffer on the screen, ebullient glee welled within me, and I took pleasure from knowing that I don�t have to deal with any of that bullshit anymore.

My office is at home, I am my boss (and quite competent, I might add), my coworkers, on occasion, can only be seen in my inbox. Life is good, and I am happy.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
L i G, and I a H 2004-06-16 11:52 a.m. The word of the day is �papuliferous,� and it means to have pimples. I am papuliferous prior to my period. M.s., too, is plenty papuliferous during this time of excessive hormone excretion. Hee hee.

Last night we saw the new Harry Potter. Great film! I agree with the critics when they say it�s the best of the three. We went to a late show, to avoid most of the crowd. All is well in the world. This morning, I woke up around 10:00 a.m., because I could. As I lay in the warm bed, surrounded by soft feather pillows and down comforter, with the air blowing coolly above me from the air-conditioning shaft, I relished the fact that I did not have to get up and rush off to anything.

My office is perhaps ten paces from my side of the bed. A girl could get used to this. I don�t have to worry about my papuliferous forehead, because I don�t have anywhere to be, anywhere to go. Not today, not yet. Today I have some typing to do, some writing to do, maybe even some reading, if I can justify a pleasure break, and I always can. Tonight I dine with a friend. Tomorrow night I�m having a little gathering at a local hotspot to celebrate the debut of my occasional column in the music section of the Reader. I don�t think my weekly column will be out until next week. All the more reason to have another debut party! And when my next cover story comes out in July� another party.

Right now I�m thinking that life is good, and I am happy. Happy with myself, happy with my work, my friends, my family, my lover, do you have a stomach ache yet? Are you sickened by the saccharin? Too bad. Last night, before the movie, we watched an episode of The Office, a British TV show now out on DVD. Office politics, power-hungry peons, vapid coworkers and ill-equipped management � it reminded me of so many places I�ve worked in the past, from the call center to the employment agencies. And though it was difficult to watch these people suffer on the screen, ebullient glee welled within me, and I took pleasure from knowing that I don�t have to deal with any of that bullshit anymore.

My office is at home, I am my boss (and quite competent, I might add), my coworkers, on occasion, can only be seen in my inbox. Life is good, and I am happy.