Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2004-07-12

Lots to do, lots to do

My sunburn is crooked. My shirt kept opening more to the left yesterday, resulting in this deep half-V that extends from the left side of my neck, down into my cleavage. Nice. At least my diamond-shaped sunglasses didn't leave their imprint on my face.

Today is the ONLY day that is not filled with something or other on my palm pilot. I MUST be productive! I have a tendency to overwhelm myself, and if I'm not ahead of the game, I am easily stressed out.

However, I did snap out of my pissy mood. That was an annoying week of crankiness. Now, though I have a lot to do, I'm facing it with a smile and energy, rather than a grimace and lethargy. I brought my new friend... still struggling with a nickname, right now Bonita comes to mind, for a few reasons. Anyway, we had dinner at the Kensington Grill and then she accompanied us to Curious G's birthday party!

Dlove showed his tanned face, having just returned from Ecuador, where he was visiting Blove. Notice a trend? They're brothers, same last name "love." Wonderful friends, great music, and all-around good time. Saturday night I went out, you'll read about that in the music section of the Reader sometime soon I hope. It's always a fun event when Lizzie's involved, and I love spending time with a very pregnant Faye.

Okay, I'm rambling because I just woke up (at this ungodly hour of 9-something), and my mind is racing with shit I've gotta get done, so rather than bore you with nonsense, I'll go do it!

Happy Monday!

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Lots to do, lots to do 2004-07-12 9:22 a.m. My sunburn is crooked. My shirt kept opening more to the left yesterday, resulting in this deep half-V that extends from the left side of my neck, down into my cleavage. Nice. At least my diamond-shaped sunglasses didn't leave their imprint on my face.

Today is the ONLY day that is not filled with something or other on my palm pilot. I MUST be productive! I have a tendency to overwhelm myself, and if I'm not ahead of the game, I am easily stressed out.

However, I did snap out of my pissy mood. That was an annoying week of crankiness. Now, though I have a lot to do, I'm facing it with a smile and energy, rather than a grimace and lethargy. I brought my new friend... still struggling with a nickname, right now Bonita comes to mind, for a few reasons. Anyway, we had dinner at the Kensington Grill and then she accompanied us to Curious G's birthday party!

Dlove showed his tanned face, having just returned from Ecuador, where he was visiting Blove. Notice a trend? They're brothers, same last name "love." Wonderful friends, great music, and all-around good time. Saturday night I went out, you'll read about that in the music section of the Reader sometime soon I hope. It's always a fun event when Lizzie's involved, and I love spending time with a very pregnant Faye.

Okay, I'm rambling because I just woke up (at this ungodly hour of 9-something), and my mind is racing with shit I've gotta get done, so rather than bore you with nonsense, I'll go do it!

Happy Monday!