Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2004-07-21

Working Phone for a Jet-Setter

It's so hard for me to keep track of the days. I was just about to start telling you how great my "weekend" has been, and then I checked out my phone and noticed that today is actually Wednesday. Yesterday, after a WEEK of waiting for a replacement phone (the Treo 600, a Smart Phone by Handpring, serviced through my carrier, Sprint), I brought the new one home, and the same thing happened. I HotSynced, it died, and I could have cried in frustration.

BUT! Finally! I got through to someone in tech support who knew what the fuck they were talking about. Rather than replace the phone again (which was recommended by the first rep), there was a simple thing I could do to keep the system error from happening, and it was easy as removing my last name from the "user profile." If I had talked to someone with two brain cells in tech last week, I wouldn't have wasted so many hours kicking it in Customer Support at Mission Valley. But NOW, I have a WORKING, SEXY, Organizer, Camera, Phone, MP3 player, and so much more in the palm of my hand! I'm so happy I could pee.

Tomorrow morning, pre-dawn, we fly out. There should be a few stories by me in the Reader to keep your busy eyes active until I return late Saturday night. This is the plan: Fly to New York, get picked up by Uncle Jimmy, check-in, have a meal in the village, and stay at a hip hotel. Friday, we'll relax and tool around until the cocktail party begins at the Friars Club. Saturday, we'll check out, tool around a bit, and get back on a plane to San Diego.

I bought a new wardrobe the other day, not sure if I told you that. I wasn't wearing any of the semi-professional clothes hanging in my closet, and I needed to stock up on "cute and casual." I also needed new evening attire, for those nights I'll be galavanting around town for a story and don't feel like feathers. Yay!

Last night, Johnny Boy had us over for cocktails and sunset. Beautiful. It was so relaxing, so grounding to sit on his balcony and watch the ocean and sky. After a sumptuous meal at Pacific Coast Grill, we went back to watch the orange-sliver of a moon set. Gorgeous.

Now I've got to run some errands, get my hair done, and get my shit together so I can skip town for a few days. See you on the flip-side, yo.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Working Phone for a Jet-Setter 2004-07-21 8:41 a.m. It's so hard for me to keep track of the days. I was just about to start telling you how great my "weekend" has been, and then I checked out my phone and noticed that today is actually Wednesday. Yesterday, after a WEEK of waiting for a replacement phone (the Treo 600, a Smart Phone by Handpring, serviced through my carrier, Sprint), I brought the new one home, and the same thing happened. I HotSynced, it died, and I could have cried in frustration.

BUT! Finally! I got through to someone in tech support who knew what the fuck they were talking about. Rather than replace the phone again (which was recommended by the first rep), there was a simple thing I could do to keep the system error from happening, and it was easy as removing my last name from the "user profile." If I had talked to someone with two brain cells in tech last week, I wouldn't have wasted so many hours kicking it in Customer Support at Mission Valley. But NOW, I have a WORKING, SEXY, Organizer, Camera, Phone, MP3 player, and so much more in the palm of my hand! I'm so happy I could pee.

Tomorrow morning, pre-dawn, we fly out. There should be a few stories by me in the Reader to keep your busy eyes active until I return late Saturday night. This is the plan: Fly to New York, get picked up by Uncle Jimmy, check-in, have a meal in the village, and stay at a hip hotel. Friday, we'll relax and tool around until the cocktail party begins at the Friars Club. Saturday, we'll check out, tool around a bit, and get back on a plane to San Diego.

I bought a new wardrobe the other day, not sure if I told you that. I wasn't wearing any of the semi-professional clothes hanging in my closet, and I needed to stock up on "cute and casual." I also needed new evening attire, for those nights I'll be galavanting around town for a story and don't feel like feathers. Yay!

Last night, Johnny Boy had us over for cocktails and sunset. Beautiful. It was so relaxing, so grounding to sit on his balcony and watch the ocean and sky. After a sumptuous meal at Pacific Coast Grill, we went back to watch the orange-sliver of a moon set. Gorgeous.

Now I've got to run some errands, get my hair done, and get my shit together so I can skip town for a few days. See you on the flip-side, yo.