Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2004-08-11

Safe on the Mainland

"The television, that insidious beast, that Medusa which freezes a billion people to stone every night, staring fixedly, that Siren which called and sang and promised so much and gave, after all, so little." -- Ray Bradbury

We're in Boston! It's so quiet here. Ellen is the perfect hostess, preparing our room with fresh flowers and chocolates. This house was just finished recently, after the old onw (built in the 1800s) was torn down to make room for something a little more practical, a little more... updated. It's so relaxing, to not be surrounded by people all the time, coming and going, screaming and planning. Fuckin' families. I was told more than once last week that I'm "mean." This is what happens when my irritability box is full, and it fills up REALLY fast when I'm surrounded with people I would not otherwise choose to be around.

I'd like to give a disclaimer and say I'm being a bit too harsh, but you know what? It's more honest for me to just leave it as it is. And I'm all about being as honest as I can be.

M.s.'s show was fantastic! My hat was a success! But, more importantly, his work was a success! He sold pieces at the opening, and I'm sure there will be many more sales as more and more people fall in love with his new images! I'm so proud of my baby. My high school reunion is coming up. Expect a column about that one. Last night my dreams were plagued with faces that looked familiar, but I couldn't place them. And at this reunion of my dreams, everyone fell back into their cliques, with me standing outside each group, not really feeling like I belonged in any of them.

So, I guess I'm a tad bit nervous, though I can't imagine why. I guess we'll see, right?

My new web site is almost done! Just hang in there a little bit longer, Dr. Zayaz is working his patootie off for me, and I know it's going to be fabulous! Alright, I've got to run, there is formaggio to be tasted (though honestly, I think it all smells like stinky feet).

I'll let you know if I end up vomiting on anyone. It's gonna be a great week!

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Safe on the Mainland 2004-08-11 5:25 p.m. "The television, that insidious beast, that Medusa which freezes a billion people to stone every night, staring fixedly, that Siren which called and sang and promised so much and gave, after all, so little." -- Ray Bradbury

We're in Boston! It's so quiet here. Ellen is the perfect hostess, preparing our room with fresh flowers and chocolates. This house was just finished recently, after the old onw (built in the 1800s) was torn down to make room for something a little more practical, a little more... updated. It's so relaxing, to not be surrounded by people all the time, coming and going, screaming and planning. Fuckin' families. I was told more than once last week that I'm "mean." This is what happens when my irritability box is full, and it fills up REALLY fast when I'm surrounded with people I would not otherwise choose to be around.

I'd like to give a disclaimer and say I'm being a bit too harsh, but you know what? It's more honest for me to just leave it as it is. And I'm all about being as honest as I can be.

M.s.'s show was fantastic! My hat was a success! But, more importantly, his work was a success! He sold pieces at the opening, and I'm sure there will be many more sales as more and more people fall in love with his new images! I'm so proud of my baby. My high school reunion is coming up. Expect a column about that one. Last night my dreams were plagued with faces that looked familiar, but I couldn't place them. And at this reunion of my dreams, everyone fell back into their cliques, with me standing outside each group, not really feeling like I belonged in any of them.

So, I guess I'm a tad bit nervous, though I can't imagine why. I guess we'll see, right?

My new web site is almost done! Just hang in there a little bit longer, Dr. Zayaz is working his patootie off for me, and I know it's going to be fabulous! Alright, I've got to run, there is formaggio to be tasted (though honestly, I think it all smells like stinky feet).

I'll let you know if I end up vomiting on anyone. It's gonna be a great week!