Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2004-08-17

A new Nephew and Maine-lining

I have another nephew! Little Brian was born to my sister, Faye just a few nights ago. I can't wait to meet him. Right now, I'm in Maine.

I've got mixed feelings about Maine. I was a young fan of Stephen King, so I dig the creepy aspect of these small towns we've been through. There's construction going on at this house, they're adding a new addition that's significantly larger than the existing building. The hammering begins promptly at 7:30 a.m. Very annoying. But the workers bring their dogs (three of them), and I've had fun playing fetch with the beagle/basset hound on the extensive property, and getting him and the chihuaha to follow me down the ramp onto the wooden raft-thing here. But back to these feelings...

My phone does not work here. There are bugs. Lots of bugs. Not much to do, and it's eerily quiet at night. These are the downsides. The upsides are that M.s. and I have got some time to hang out and do nothing in the middle of nowhere. We've been having fun climbing the rocks at Ocean Point (I doubt you'll find that on a map, it's near Booth Bay), spotting chipmunks, watching movies on the big TV, and simply relaxing.

The mosquitos, quite literally, suck. I've got a bite right in the spot that my tracheotomy would be if I hadn't quit smoking a few years ago. Clawing at my throat as I read, read, read, damn itchy burn!

Maybe I should do some work, I think, and then I say to myself -- NO, not yet. I'm going to be working non-stop once I return, so many things to do, so much to work on, all fun, but still, all productivity I'm just not in the mood for yet. Not yet. But soon. Very soon. Okay, maybe I'll jot down some ideas and then read some more. Twist my arm.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
A new Nephew and Maine-lining 2004-08-17 12:01 p.m. I have another nephew! Little Brian was born to my sister, Faye just a few nights ago. I can't wait to meet him. Right now, I'm in Maine.

I've got mixed feelings about Maine. I was a young fan of Stephen King, so I dig the creepy aspect of these small towns we've been through. There's construction going on at this house, they're adding a new addition that's significantly larger than the existing building. The hammering begins promptly at 7:30 a.m. Very annoying. But the workers bring their dogs (three of them), and I've had fun playing fetch with the beagle/basset hound on the extensive property, and getting him and the chihuaha to follow me down the ramp onto the wooden raft-thing here. But back to these feelings...

My phone does not work here. There are bugs. Lots of bugs. Not much to do, and it's eerily quiet at night. These are the downsides. The upsides are that M.s. and I have got some time to hang out and do nothing in the middle of nowhere. We've been having fun climbing the rocks at Ocean Point (I doubt you'll find that on a map, it's near Booth Bay), spotting chipmunks, watching movies on the big TV, and simply relaxing.

The mosquitos, quite literally, suck. I've got a bite right in the spot that my tracheotomy would be if I hadn't quit smoking a few years ago. Clawing at my throat as I read, read, read, damn itchy burn!

Maybe I should do some work, I think, and then I say to myself -- NO, not yet. I'm going to be working non-stop once I return, so many things to do, so much to work on, all fun, but still, all productivity I'm just not in the mood for yet. Not yet. But soon. Very soon. Okay, maybe I'll jot down some ideas and then read some more. Twist my arm.