Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2004-08-26

Movin' on Up!

Alright, I seem to be getting things under control. We met with the upgrade people today, and I swear to dog, my ass is sore from being fucked so hard by every nickel and dime. Will we get it? We shall see. If we do get this place we're trying to buy, I can tell you that it's going to be nice. Like, upscale and shit. We upgraded everything, from granites to hardwood to top of the line stainless steel appliances.

I wanted to tell our interior design counselor that her lipstick looked horrible, but how would one phrase that without being offensive? She had lined them with a dark brown color, and filled them in with a frosty beige. Girl needs a friend, someone who will tell her what's what and help her out. If only I had the time...

Speaking of friends, I'm stoked to be seeing a handful tonight! Johnny invited me to see The Producers with Jim and Mikey! I'm so excited to get to spend an evening with some awesome guys. I'm trying to decide which column to write -- getting fucked on the way to being a first time homeowner, or a fabulous night out on the town with my boys. Hopefully, I'll be able to tell all about both.

Tomorrow I get to spend the day with my sisters and my new nephew! That's right, Faye and her two sons, Jane and her daughter, and Jenny will all be at the same house, so I can get 'em all in one shot! I'm looking forward to being around them.

Some good news! Yesterday I got to speak with the top female editor at the R (a very cool-sounding lady), and it looks like, if I can churn 'em out, I'll be able to do a cover-feature story every 6 weeks in addition to the other columns I do! Someone's got a LOT of typing to do. A LOT. But before the typing, I get to do tons of interesting research. Life just keeps getting more and more fabulous!

I placed an ad in the Reader for my girls. I hope I can find them a good home. Despite the wonders of moving up in the world, there are some tough steps on the proverbial ladder. I'll keep you updated.

Tomorrow morning, before I trek to Chula Juana, Dr. Zayaz is coming over! We might just get my new site up this week! OHMYGOD! We'll see how things go, but I'm really excited, because I plugged the site in next week's column, and I want something there for people who read my article and want to check it out. Ironically, I've been struggling with the "About Me" section. Who'd a thunk it? Alright, I'm procrastinating. I've got some phone calls to make and some shit to organize.

I wonder what I'm going to wear tonight... I should probably figure that out before I do all this work. Hee hee hee.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Movin' on Up! 2004-08-26 10:43 a.m. Alright, I seem to be getting things under control. We met with the upgrade people today, and I swear to dog, my ass is sore from being fucked so hard by every nickel and dime. Will we get it? We shall see. If we do get this place we're trying to buy, I can tell you that it's going to be nice. Like, upscale and shit. We upgraded everything, from granites to hardwood to top of the line stainless steel appliances.

I wanted to tell our interior design counselor that her lipstick looked horrible, but how would one phrase that without being offensive? She had lined them with a dark brown color, and filled them in with a frosty beige. Girl needs a friend, someone who will tell her what's what and help her out. If only I had the time...

Speaking of friends, I'm stoked to be seeing a handful tonight! Johnny invited me to see The Producers with Jim and Mikey! I'm so excited to get to spend an evening with some awesome guys. I'm trying to decide which column to write -- getting fucked on the way to being a first time homeowner, or a fabulous night out on the town with my boys. Hopefully, I'll be able to tell all about both.

Tomorrow I get to spend the day with my sisters and my new nephew! That's right, Faye and her two sons, Jane and her daughter, and Jenny will all be at the same house, so I can get 'em all in one shot! I'm looking forward to being around them.

Some good news! Yesterday I got to speak with the top female editor at the R (a very cool-sounding lady), and it looks like, if I can churn 'em out, I'll be able to do a cover-feature story every 6 weeks in addition to the other columns I do! Someone's got a LOT of typing to do. A LOT. But before the typing, I get to do tons of interesting research. Life just keeps getting more and more fabulous!

I placed an ad in the Reader for my girls. I hope I can find them a good home. Despite the wonders of moving up in the world, there are some tough steps on the proverbial ladder. I'll keep you updated.

Tomorrow morning, before I trek to Chula Juana, Dr. Zayaz is coming over! We might just get my new site up this week! OHMYGOD! We'll see how things go, but I'm really excited, because I plugged the site in next week's column, and I want something there for people who read my article and want to check it out. Ironically, I've been struggling with the "About Me" section. Who'd a thunk it? Alright, I'm procrastinating. I've got some phone calls to make and some shit to organize.

I wonder what I'm going to wear tonight... I should probably figure that out before I do all this work. Hee hee hee.