Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2004-08-28

AH BABA

My nephew has verbally identified me for the first time! Sure, it sounded something like, "AH BABA!" but we all knew what he meant. This morning, he picked up the empty box of magnets (I was showing him how magnets work yesterday), and said to his mother, "WHEH MY AH BABA?" Come on, you gotta love it. I do.

Working, working, procrastinating. I had no IDEA how many institutions in this city HATE the Reader. I've been coming up against a lot of animosity with the heads of organizations when I reveal just who I'm working for. I can't help but take it personally. I'm hoping my work draws a new generation of readers, people who aren't pissed off as much as they are entertained. I'm working on it.

M.s. and I just got back from the Art Store, where we bought some materials to make our own model of our new place -- easier to plan that way. It's so exciting! I hope everything works out!

Anyone know any female who goes to San Diego State? If you're a chick, and you're reading this, and you go to San Diego State, shoot me an email please. Thanks! I think I'm gonna hang out on campus Monday and do some recruiting.

So much research to do! Is there enough time in September to get it all done? We'll see. We went to check out M.s.'s work at MOPA this morning. Looks great! Go see it for yourself! I like standing there an listening to what people say about him/his work, etc.

Okay, back to work...

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
AH BABA 2004-08-28 3:55 p.m. My nephew has verbally identified me for the first time! Sure, it sounded something like, "AH BABA!" but we all knew what he meant. This morning, he picked up the empty box of magnets (I was showing him how magnets work yesterday), and said to his mother, "WHEH MY AH BABA?" Come on, you gotta love it. I do.

Working, working, procrastinating. I had no IDEA how many institutions in this city HATE the Reader. I've been coming up against a lot of animosity with the heads of organizations when I reveal just who I'm working for. I can't help but take it personally. I'm hoping my work draws a new generation of readers, people who aren't pissed off as much as they are entertained. I'm working on it.

M.s. and I just got back from the Art Store, where we bought some materials to make our own model of our new place -- easier to plan that way. It's so exciting! I hope everything works out!

Anyone know any female who goes to San Diego State? If you're a chick, and you're reading this, and you go to San Diego State, shoot me an email please. Thanks! I think I'm gonna hang out on campus Monday and do some recruiting.

So much research to do! Is there enough time in September to get it all done? We'll see. We went to check out M.s.'s work at MOPA this morning. Looks great! Go see it for yourself! I like standing there an listening to what people say about him/his work, etc.

Okay, back to work...