Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2004-09-24

Early Morning Procrastination

"Don't ask me who's influenced me. A lion is made up of the lambs he's digested, and I've been reading all my life." -- Giorgos Seferis

I wish I had thought to say THAT when I was asked the question months ago. But onward and upward! As you can see, I have successfully, with the help of the Doctor, added comments to my page. I will have you know that I did not set it up to email me when a comment is added, but I may do this in the future, especially if I discover comments on older entries, which I'm not really expecting.

It's almost 5 a.m., I'm showered and almost ready -- the last thing I need to do is add eyeliner and lipstick. It's dark outside. Ollie is sleeping on the futon bed in the living room, where I just turned on ALL the lights (a girl needs lights to put on her face, you know). I wonder if he just heard me fart. We may never know.

I'm procrastinating. Again. Here I go, and I'll be gone, working on this research that you will read about in the Reader, for about 15 hours. Gonna be a long day. I'd have coffee, but I'd hate to have a stomach ache in the middle of the day, it would be really inconvenient for everyone. See? Still procrastinating. Hope you have a great day, and a great weekend, and thanks for reading!!!

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Early Morning Procrastination 2004-09-24 5:06 a.m. "Don't ask me who's influenced me. A lion is made up of the lambs he's digested, and I've been reading all my life." -- Giorgos Seferis

I wish I had thought to say THAT when I was asked the question months ago. But onward and upward! As you can see, I have successfully, with the help of the Doctor, added comments to my page. I will have you know that I did not set it up to email me when a comment is added, but I may do this in the future, especially if I discover comments on older entries, which I'm not really expecting.

It's almost 5 a.m., I'm showered and almost ready -- the last thing I need to do is add eyeliner and lipstick. It's dark outside. Ollie is sleeping on the futon bed in the living room, where I just turned on ALL the lights (a girl needs lights to put on her face, you know). I wonder if he just heard me fart. We may never know.

I'm procrastinating. Again. Here I go, and I'll be gone, working on this research that you will read about in the Reader, for about 15 hours. Gonna be a long day. I'd have coffee, but I'd hate to have a stomach ache in the middle of the day, it would be really inconvenient for everyone. See? Still procrastinating. Hope you have a great day, and a great weekend, and thanks for reading!!!
Renee - 2004-09-24 11:14:31
Your page looks fab:-) Good luck on your research in whatever strange & mysterious field has now piqued your interest!
-------------------------------
Lucy - 2004-09-24 12:27:47
Heh-heh...I wonder if you were brave enough to show up with the props we discussed! And keeping them hidden in your pocket doesn't count! Can't wait to read the feature...
-------------------------------
ollie - 2004-09-24 13:19:58
you didn't disturb me a bit. I just wondered why it smelled like the inside of a fake leg when I woke up.
-------------------------------