Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2004-10-06

Passport, Sad Case, and LIFE!

I just applied for my first passport! It should arrive in November! Now all we have to do is decide � Amsterdam, Spain, or Japan for New Year�s Eve? So many options when the world is your oyster.

I had a lovely lunch with an old coworker today. We headed down to Little Italy, and then I popped in to the office to say howdy to people. It was great to catch up with a few, but I�m so happy I no longer have to go to an office every day. As with any office, there�s always a sad case present. I felt bad for one today when she demonstrated yet again how much power I have over her psyche. As sad as I found it, though (I couldn�t imagine being such a miserable wretch!) I had to laugh when I left. In the office that is my living room, the only pathetic thing I encounter is an occasional pimple on my nose.

So lunch with the beautiful woman was fabulous, and I�m looking forward to another lunch with beautiful people for a former colleague�s birthday! I�ve got a lot of travel coming up, Los Angeles, San Francisco, Seattle, and Martha�s Vineyard, all before December, at which point we�ll be heading to another country (as previously mentioned) � racking up those miles with United! I really need to work on some traveling essays � eventually, I�ll put them together into some kind of book for the novice traveler who happens to care about the same things I do when abroad. Seeing as I�ve never been abroad, I have yet to discover what it is I�ll care about � more for the adventure aspect! M.s. and I are having such a fun time with all of it, the planning, the traveling, the loving, and more.

I forgot to mention that I�ve had the honor of watching my baby-girl niece, Isabella, these past few Mondays (and again next Monday). This week, Dad came over and joined Jane, me, and the baby for dinner and conversation. I can�t wait until Isabella is old enough to join us in our talks.

Tonight we�ll be heading across the street for dinner with a friend from Encinitas and her guest. I look forward to a relaxing evening close to home, and I�m dying to have a quiet night with a movie. Perhaps tomorrow night, after we spend the day choosing upgrades for the floors of the penthouse. This morning, I received in the mail a gift I purchased for Spider Monkey. I�m so impatient, I want to give it to her NOW, but she�d rather wait until Christmas (there�s no way I could wait until her birthday, which is in January). I�ll just have to bite my tongue and hold on to it until then.

My life isn�t half bad right now. I kid, I kid, it�s fucking fabulous! But how could it not be, with all of the wonderful people I have in it?

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Passport, Sad Case, and LIFE! 2004-10-06 3:39 p.m. I just applied for my first passport! It should arrive in November! Now all we have to do is decide � Amsterdam, Spain, or Japan for New Year�s Eve? So many options when the world is your oyster.

I had a lovely lunch with an old coworker today. We headed down to Little Italy, and then I popped in to the office to say howdy to people. It was great to catch up with a few, but I�m so happy I no longer have to go to an office every day. As with any office, there�s always a sad case present. I felt bad for one today when she demonstrated yet again how much power I have over her psyche. As sad as I found it, though (I couldn�t imagine being such a miserable wretch!) I had to laugh when I left. In the office that is my living room, the only pathetic thing I encounter is an occasional pimple on my nose.

So lunch with the beautiful woman was fabulous, and I�m looking forward to another lunch with beautiful people for a former colleague�s birthday! I�ve got a lot of travel coming up, Los Angeles, San Francisco, Seattle, and Martha�s Vineyard, all before December, at which point we�ll be heading to another country (as previously mentioned) � racking up those miles with United! I really need to work on some traveling essays � eventually, I�ll put them together into some kind of book for the novice traveler who happens to care about the same things I do when abroad. Seeing as I�ve never been abroad, I have yet to discover what it is I�ll care about � more for the adventure aspect! M.s. and I are having such a fun time with all of it, the planning, the traveling, the loving, and more.

I forgot to mention that I�ve had the honor of watching my baby-girl niece, Isabella, these past few Mondays (and again next Monday). This week, Dad came over and joined Jane, me, and the baby for dinner and conversation. I can�t wait until Isabella is old enough to join us in our talks.

Tonight we�ll be heading across the street for dinner with a friend from Encinitas and her guest. I look forward to a relaxing evening close to home, and I�m dying to have a quiet night with a movie. Perhaps tomorrow night, after we spend the day choosing upgrades for the floors of the penthouse. This morning, I received in the mail a gift I purchased for Spider Monkey. I�m so impatient, I want to give it to her NOW, but she�d rather wait until Christmas (there�s no way I could wait until her birthday, which is in January). I�ll just have to bite my tongue and hold on to it until then.

My life isn�t half bad right now. I kid, I kid, it�s fucking fabulous! But how could it not be, with all of the wonderful people I have in it?