Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2004-10-18

Back from the City!

Man, I slept like a LOG for over 12 hours. This is how you know you're getting old -- I didn't even "party," but yesterday, I felt like I'd been on a two-day bender. Ah, no matter. What a GREAT time we had!

San Francisco is a beautiful city. I've been there before, maybe once? Maybe twice? But I had never seen all that I saw this weekend. Matt was right, my room was comically small at the Triton, but it was perfectly swank for the few days I was there.

The girls stayed at the Triton Suite the first night, the Jerry Garcia suite the second night. At Ruby Skye, we ran into the beautiful Robin, who took pictures of us and our debauchery. She sent some to me today, and they're as fabulous as we are.

I bought a hat. Of course. The rest will come out in my column. But I will say, it was so wonderful to spend a weekend with those women (and Cabana Boy). No stress, all laughs, good times, and perfect timing.

For the first time, I have a high opinion of the city. Experience is everything.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Back from the City! 2004-10-18 10:58 a.m. Man, I slept like a LOG for over 12 hours. This is how you know you're getting old -- I didn't even "party," but yesterday, I felt like I'd been on a two-day bender. Ah, no matter. What a GREAT time we had!

San Francisco is a beautiful city. I've been there before, maybe once? Maybe twice? But I had never seen all that I saw this weekend. Matt was right, my room was comically small at the Triton, but it was perfectly swank for the few days I was there.

The girls stayed at the Triton Suite the first night, the Jerry Garcia suite the second night. At Ruby Skye, we ran into the beautiful Robin, who took pictures of us and our debauchery. She sent some to me today, and they're as fabulous as we are.

I bought a hat. Of course. The rest will come out in my column. But I will say, it was so wonderful to spend a weekend with those women (and Cabana Boy). No stress, all laughs, good times, and perfect timing.

For the first time, I have a high opinion of the city. Experience is everything.