Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2004-10-21

Thank you! And updates

Thuh Thuh Thuh Thuurrrsssday! I know, because I checked my Treo. Lizzie! Thank you for your comment! M.s. (guess who) is pretty happy with the article as well. He thinks it makes up for the horrible depiction I made of him in the midst of my cat drama.

Mark, I'm so happy you're reading! And an update to everyone, I am putting more pictures up on my other SITE , so after you read my columns, you can later see pictures that relate to my stories. It's been a lot of fun for me, posting them, and I'm getting better at shrinking files in photo shop.

M.s. has just finished designing my new business card -- me in feathers on the white front, me in a corset on the black back. Fucking fantastic. I'm gonna go hang out on a street corner and hand them out to passers-by, I'm so proud.

Mr. Ababwa should be getting here tomorrow, if he was able to finagle a ride out of someone up in Sonora. We have another wedding to attend! Bee&Gee are getting hitched on Saturday. Tomorrow I'll be hanging out with my sister Jane, holding Isabella while her mommy gets her hair done by Ronaldo.

Dinner last night was fun (thank you, Tall Guy!) We dined at the Kensington Grill and came back here for digestifs and more conversation. I had more than my fair share of drink, because this morning my head was killing me. I pulled it together in time for breakfast with Jacob . Catching up with him and sharing our stories of success was fun and enlightening!

Thank you, thank you, everyone who is reading my words. You make it what it is -- without you, I'd just be talking to myself.

Psst! Dr. Zayaz is reinventing this blog, so expect a new design here soon! Back from New Orleans, he's a dear Fizgig for helping me out.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Thank you! And updates 2004-10-21 5:05 p.m. Thuh Thuh Thuh Thuurrrsssday! I know, because I checked my Treo. Lizzie! Thank you for your comment! M.s. (guess who) is pretty happy with the article as well. He thinks it makes up for the horrible depiction I made of him in the midst of my cat drama.

Mark, I'm so happy you're reading! And an update to everyone, I am putting more pictures up on my other SITE , so after you read my columns, you can later see pictures that relate to my stories. It's been a lot of fun for me, posting them, and I'm getting better at shrinking files in photo shop.

M.s. has just finished designing my new business card -- me in feathers on the white front, me in a corset on the black back. Fucking fantastic. I'm gonna go hang out on a street corner and hand them out to passers-by, I'm so proud.

Mr. Ababwa should be getting here tomorrow, if he was able to finagle a ride out of someone up in Sonora. We have another wedding to attend! Bee&Gee are getting hitched on Saturday. Tomorrow I'll be hanging out with my sister Jane, holding Isabella while her mommy gets her hair done by Ronaldo.

Dinner last night was fun (thank you, Tall Guy!) We dined at the Kensington Grill and came back here for digestifs and more conversation. I had more than my fair share of drink, because this morning my head was killing me. I pulled it together in time for breakfast with Jacob . Catching up with him and sharing our stories of success was fun and enlightening!

Thank you, thank you, everyone who is reading my words. You make it what it is -- without you, I'd just be talking to myself.

Psst! Dr. Zayaz is reinventing this blog, so expect a new design here soon! Back from New Orleans, he's a dear Fizgig for helping me out.

PaulyG - 2004-10-22 19:43:13
Scan your bus. card so we in virtual land can enjoy it as much as those on the street corner!
-------------------------------
Barbarella - 2004-10-23 11:34:33
Great idea, Pauly! The cards themselves are not printed yet (it takes about two weeks), but you know, we have them electronically. I need to figure out how to post pics to my diaryland, if not, I'll update where I put the cards on my diva site. Thanks!
-------------------------------