Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2004-11-04

Seattle update

There's something about a neck-deep, two-seated, jacuzzi tub that relaxes me. Last night, after M.s.'s opening (the first of two, the second of which is tonight), we dined with the gallery owner and two other artists, and all of their partners. After that, we came back to our hotel at the Alexis, filled up our ridiculous tub in a bathroom that is larger than our bedroom at home, and we relaxed in the suds that the jets helped create with the bubble bath (the last of M.s.'s supply from Germany).

Aaaaahhhh. Today, I've done some work and pranced about the room while M.s. is busy at the gallery. I suppose at some point I should shower and ready myself for an evening on the town, but I'd be just as happy kicking back and finishing 1984. I knew it was a classic, but I honestly didn't think I'd like it THIS much. Oh how we can surprise ourselves.

I'm going to go get lost in the bathroom, emphasis on the word BATH.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Seattle update 2004-11-04 4:01 p.m. There's something about a neck-deep, two-seated, jacuzzi tub that relaxes me. Last night, after M.s.'s opening (the first of two, the second of which is tonight), we dined with the gallery owner and two other artists, and all of their partners. After that, we came back to our hotel at the Alexis, filled up our ridiculous tub in a bathroom that is larger than our bedroom at home, and we relaxed in the suds that the jets helped create with the bubble bath (the last of M.s.'s supply from Germany).

Aaaaahhhh. Today, I've done some work and pranced about the room while M.s. is busy at the gallery. I suppose at some point I should shower and ready myself for an evening on the town, but I'd be just as happy kicking back and finishing 1984. I knew it was a classic, but I honestly didn't think I'd like it THIS much. Oh how we can surprise ourselves.

I'm going to go get lost in the bathroom, emphasis on the word BATH.