Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2004-11-05

update & fame

It's Friday morning, and I just checked out The Stranger, Seattle's alternative weekly, similar to the Reader in San Diego. They have itty bitty features, but tons of music articles. I'm starting to pay attention now as I travel around to help Secret Agent Man identify potential opportunities for syndication.

Today, M.s. and I are having our portraits taken by Davis, a very talented and established photographer. He's a nice guy, we met him at M.s.'s opening here on Wednesday night, and he asked if we'd be willing to sit for him. Of course! We're excited, and in addition to our individual shots for his various projects, he agreed to take one of the two of us, that I know will be hung in our new place.

Another woman here, one of the artists sharing the show, has asked to take my picture and have me give an interview for a book about women she is having published in New York. I think I can make it back into town for that, it sounds like a worthy project, and I'd love to be in the company of these other women involved.

So, that's that! Davis is on his way to pick us up from the gallery here, so I'm going to wait downstairs with my good book. Later, Michelle (M.s.'s sister) will be taking us around! We'll do the Underground Tour and hit up some book shops. So far, this is turning out to be a fabulous trip.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
update & fame 2004-11-05 11:49 a.m. It's Friday morning, and I just checked out The Stranger, Seattle's alternative weekly, similar to the Reader in San Diego. They have itty bitty features, but tons of music articles. I'm starting to pay attention now as I travel around to help Secret Agent Man identify potential opportunities for syndication.

Today, M.s. and I are having our portraits taken by Davis, a very talented and established photographer. He's a nice guy, we met him at M.s.'s opening here on Wednesday night, and he asked if we'd be willing to sit for him. Of course! We're excited, and in addition to our individual shots for his various projects, he agreed to take one of the two of us, that I know will be hung in our new place.

Another woman here, one of the artists sharing the show, has asked to take my picture and have me give an interview for a book about women she is having published in New York. I think I can make it back into town for that, it sounds like a worthy project, and I'd love to be in the company of these other women involved.

So, that's that! Davis is on his way to pick us up from the gallery here, so I'm going to wait downstairs with my good book. Later, Michelle (M.s.'s sister) will be taking us around! We'll do the Underground Tour and hit up some book shops. So far, this is turning out to be a fabulous trip.