Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2004-12-10

More Pictures and Giddiness

The Jerky Pictures are UP! Click on my stories above, and they're on page 2 of the Jerky Survey story. Too much fun. If you just want to go straight to the pictures, click HERE . Keep in mind, these were taken, oh, 4 or 5 years ago, pre-digital camera for me, so they're blurry and I look funny.

M.s. is reviewing my new story for this week, I'm hoping to get it off today so I can get back to my assignment from Secret Agent Man, also due today. She can do it!

I'm still giddy because of an experience last night. We took the adorable Mellie Mel to dinner for her birthday, to Parallel 33 (swank, baby). Grace, a cool chick from Boston, passing through our fair city, and employee of the restaurant, recognized me from my column. When she asked, "Does that happen a lot?" My response was, honestly, "Not enough." Which is a good thing, because on the rare occasions when someone who is regularly reading my words then notices me and tells me someone is actuallly reading my words, it makes me feel really, really GOOD.

Because on many levels, I tend to think I'm the only one who enjoys my writing, the way one can stand one's own stink, but not that of anyone else's. In a weird way, that is. It's nice to be reminded that there's actually an audience paying attention. It makes me want to work even harder.

Now, having said that, I need to get back to work. My updated links page has been lost, so I'm going to fix that right now, and try to remember what links I had added... Hmmmm.

Tomorrow is my mother's birthday, I haven't talked to Lucy in forever (what's that woman up to?), Spider Monkey has huge changes afoot, and Monday I'm skipping town for a very special reason. I can't wait to tell you all about it.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
More Pictures and Giddiness 2004-12-10 10:51 a.m. The Jerky Pictures are UP! Click on my stories above, and they're on page 2 of the Jerky Survey story. Too much fun. If you just want to go straight to the pictures, click HERE . Keep in mind, these were taken, oh, 4 or 5 years ago, pre-digital camera for me, so they're blurry and I look funny.

M.s. is reviewing my new story for this week, I'm hoping to get it off today so I can get back to my assignment from Secret Agent Man, also due today. She can do it!

I'm still giddy because of an experience last night. We took the adorable Mellie Mel to dinner for her birthday, to Parallel 33 (swank, baby). Grace, a cool chick from Boston, passing through our fair city, and employee of the restaurant, recognized me from my column. When she asked, "Does that happen a lot?" My response was, honestly, "Not enough." Which is a good thing, because on the rare occasions when someone who is regularly reading my words then notices me and tells me someone is actuallly reading my words, it makes me feel really, really GOOD.

Because on many levels, I tend to think I'm the only one who enjoys my writing, the way one can stand one's own stink, but not that of anyone else's. In a weird way, that is. It's nice to be reminded that there's actually an audience paying attention. It makes me want to work even harder.

Now, having said that, I need to get back to work. My updated links page has been lost, so I'm going to fix that right now, and try to remember what links I had added... Hmmmm.

Tomorrow is my mother's birthday, I haven't talked to Lucy in forever (what's that woman up to?), Spider Monkey has huge changes afoot, and Monday I'm skipping town for a very special reason. I can't wait to tell you all about it.