Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2004-12-16

If there is one, I'm going to Hell

Interesting article that Drudge highlighted, about people thinking Hollywood is appearing too "anti- organized religion." More information HERE.

I wonder what the problem is. I mean, Catholics are anti-Jewish, right? Jews are anti-Muslim, right?

So why can't other people be anti-organized religion? I am. I think it's a good thing that all of the Catholic church's dirty secrets are coming out. It's all about money and power, don't those little flocks of lambs understand that? Ah, no, I forgot -- they're lambs. Easier to listen, follow, and pay the bucket than it is to think about what your money is doing there. Keeping condoms from people in Africa, thereby perpetuating the spread of deadly diseases. Right, that's a good one, Pope.

These people have no fucking clue, and I have no fucking problem saying that. My agnostic beliefs are beginning to tip to the side of atheism. One person's fairy tale is another person's belief. The messages are good. The methods leave much to be desired. But I won't go into a rant on the history of men and penis envy right now. Just know this -- penis envy is related to the power of organized religion. Chew on that for a while, I'm gonna get back to transcribing these interviews from my dictator.

God is a unicorn. It's nice to believe, but do you really think you'll ever see either?

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
If there is one, I'm going to Hell 2004-12-16 2:01 p.m. Interesting article that Drudge highlighted, about people thinking Hollywood is appearing too "anti- organized religion." More information HERE.

I wonder what the problem is. I mean, Catholics are anti-Jewish, right? Jews are anti-Muslim, right?

So why can't other people be anti-organized religion? I am. I think it's a good thing that all of the Catholic church's dirty secrets are coming out. It's all about money and power, don't those little flocks of lambs understand that? Ah, no, I forgot -- they're lambs. Easier to listen, follow, and pay the bucket than it is to think about what your money is doing there. Keeping condoms from people in Africa, thereby perpetuating the spread of deadly diseases. Right, that's a good one, Pope.

These people have no fucking clue, and I have no fucking problem saying that. My agnostic beliefs are beginning to tip to the side of atheism. One person's fairy tale is another person's belief. The messages are good. The methods leave much to be desired. But I won't go into a rant on the history of men and penis envy right now. Just know this -- penis envy is related to the power of organized religion. Chew on that for a while, I'm gonna get back to transcribing these interviews from my dictator.

God is a unicorn. It's nice to believe, but do you really think you'll ever see either? Kinsee - 2004-12-18 13:24:39
A lot of good stuff here B!
-------------------------------
George O - 2004-12-20 14:28:57
Oh Barb! Catholics, as a group are not anti-Jewish, no more than Jews as a group are anti-Muslim. People NEED to believe in something. Hate is a minority bi-product, like glue from butchered cows.
-------------------------------