Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2004-12-16

Adventures and Plans

Today I'm ruminating on the word "scoundrel." Saw it in a quote this morning, love the sound of it, it's a fun way of saying what it means, so I'm letting it roll around in my head for a bit.

Yesterday was adventurous! I can't tell you too much about it, because it was research for something bigger than my column, but you'll find out eventually. Let's just say I learned a LOT, and had a wonderful time while doing so.

Is there anything YOU have ever wanted to know more about? I'm curious to know what kind of things others are curious about. Things you'd be interested in learning. If you have a moment, let me know. Thanks!

Tonight, we will meet many of our new neighbors! That's right, a mixer is being held for residents of the Egyptian . I think I'll dress up for the occasion. Afterwords, we'll be stopping by to wish Derek a very happy birthday at Kadan. Did you notice his work in this week's Reader? The man is an excellent photographer.

In about 15 minutes (in the time it will take me to locate a shirt, put it on, and do something to my nest of hair), Dr. Zayaz will be here to help me with my photos section! I'll also be posting my Thanksgiving story here. You can read that AND this week's ditty about jet-setting right HERE . I'll look for any pictures I have that might accompany those stories.

Alright, I need to find that shirt. Have a great Thursday!

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Adventures and Plans 2004-12-16 8:49 a.m. Today I'm ruminating on the word "scoundrel." Saw it in a quote this morning, love the sound of it, it's a fun way of saying what it means, so I'm letting it roll around in my head for a bit.

Yesterday was adventurous! I can't tell you too much about it, because it was research for something bigger than my column, but you'll find out eventually. Let's just say I learned a LOT, and had a wonderful time while doing so.

Is there anything YOU have ever wanted to know more about? I'm curious to know what kind of things others are curious about. Things you'd be interested in learning. If you have a moment, let me know. Thanks!

Tonight, we will meet many of our new neighbors! That's right, a mixer is being held for residents of the Egyptian . I think I'll dress up for the occasion. Afterwords, we'll be stopping by to wish Derek a very happy birthday at Kadan. Did you notice his work in this week's Reader? The man is an excellent photographer.

In about 15 minutes (in the time it will take me to locate a shirt, put it on, and do something to my nest of hair), Dr. Zayaz will be here to help me with my photos section! I'll also be posting my Thanksgiving story here. You can read that AND this week's ditty about jet-setting right HERE . I'll look for any pictures I have that might accompany those stories.

Alright, I need to find that shirt. Have a great Thursday!