Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2004-12-17

Social Joys

Last night was a social success. First, we headed down to the City Mark Development office to meet our new neighbors. Only a percentage of the building's occupants showed up, but the majority of that group consisted of gay men. How fabulous! And save for one exceptionally stuck-up couple of guys, I can't wait to befriend everyone who was there. There were talks of party schedules, so that we could make sure our own parties don't overlap with our neighbors' parties, thereby allowing us to attend as many as we can. And a very superficial part of me really enjoyed pointing to our unit on the model: "Oh, where will we be? Right there, the two story penthouse on the southwest corner."

Though I'm convinced that EVERY unit in this place is going to look amazing. I got to chat with some guys, contractors, and it was fun to discuss their process and what goes into making such a large, high-quality building -- a lot.

After downtown, we stopped by Air Conditioned and ran into Ronaldo, who was there having a drink with a friend. We shared a drink and then dragged them over to Kadan to celebrate Derek's birthday. While there, I ran into some sexy, fabulous people, including Lizard Love, that hot bitch.

Now I must throw some clothes on, because I'm off to meet another writer, for another publication. I'll tell you about that later.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Social Joys 2004-12-17 9:31 a.m. Last night was a social success. First, we headed down to the City Mark Development office to meet our new neighbors. Only a percentage of the building's occupants showed up, but the majority of that group consisted of gay men. How fabulous! And save for one exceptionally stuck-up couple of guys, I can't wait to befriend everyone who was there. There were talks of party schedules, so that we could make sure our own parties don't overlap with our neighbors' parties, thereby allowing us to attend as many as we can. And a very superficial part of me really enjoyed pointing to our unit on the model: "Oh, where will we be? Right there, the two story penthouse on the southwest corner."

Though I'm convinced that EVERY unit in this place is going to look amazing. I got to chat with some guys, contractors, and it was fun to discuss their process and what goes into making such a large, high-quality building -- a lot.

After downtown, we stopped by Air Conditioned and ran into Ronaldo, who was there having a drink with a friend. We shared a drink and then dragged them over to Kadan to celebrate Derek's birthday. While there, I ran into some sexy, fabulous people, including Lizard Love, that hot bitch.

Now I must throw some clothes on, because I'm off to meet another writer, for another publication. I'll tell you about that later.