Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2004-12-24

Xmas thoughts

It's going to be hectic tomorrow, but all of it good! Tonight was perfect. Heather and Sean really do love their gift from us, a photograph of David's, entitled "New Moon." You can see it HERE . A beautiful work of art from a wonderful man.

Dinner, family, loud children. Cute, but loud. I'm exhausted after two hours, I don't know how my sisters do it, but they do. Shit, my mom had four of us!

This holiday season, I'm thinking of my Aunt Jane, hoping for a quick recovery and escape from her pain, so that I can fly out to New York and drive her home to San Diego. Got that, Aunt Jane? It's going to happen, we just need to take the right steps to get there. We've got a lot of music to make.

I had a great conversation with her yesterday, and I'm happy to have her back in my life. Living 3000 miles apart is tough on any relationship. So, my mom's only a "little" jealous of Faye's gift, but tomorrow, she'll get hers. Oh, happy day!

And through it all, M.s. smiles at me, holds my hand, and reassures me that we, each other, are gift enough in our lives. Ain't that the truth.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Xmas thoughts 2004-12-24 10:23 p.m. It's going to be hectic tomorrow, but all of it good! Tonight was perfect. Heather and Sean really do love their gift from us, a photograph of David's, entitled "New Moon." You can see it HERE . A beautiful work of art from a wonderful man.

Dinner, family, loud children. Cute, but loud. I'm exhausted after two hours, I don't know how my sisters do it, but they do. Shit, my mom had four of us!

This holiday season, I'm thinking of my Aunt Jane, hoping for a quick recovery and escape from her pain, so that I can fly out to New York and drive her home to San Diego. Got that, Aunt Jane? It's going to happen, we just need to take the right steps to get there. We've got a lot of music to make.

I had a great conversation with her yesterday, and I'm happy to have her back in my life. Living 3000 miles apart is tough on any relationship. So, my mom's only a "little" jealous of Faye's gift, but tomorrow, she'll get hers. Oh, happy day!

And through it all, M.s. smiles at me, holds my hand, and reassures me that we, each other, are gift enough in our lives. Ain't that the truth. Halcyon - 2004-12-26 23:56:38
Beuatiful post. Merry Xmas!!
-------------------------------
Aunt jane - 2005-01-03 15:02:01
Thank you so much Barbara for your well wishes on my recovery. What a blast that would be, to travel cross country again with you to California. As i said, it would be more than just a blog, it would be a novel, lmao. I love having you back in my life also. :))
-------------------------------