Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2004-12-29

Getting Ready to Go

What a blustery storm! I awoke in the middle of the night to the crashing sound of sheets of rain pummeling the roof. It was very loud white noise, a snow channel on the television turned up as far as the knob will go. It was very cool. The power went out, and this morning, I looked out the window across the street to see the playground covered in huge palm fronds, massive leaves twice my height leaning against the swing set, landing vertically balanced like that after being blown clear off the tree.

Right now, it's sunny outside. We leave at dawn tomorrow for Vermont. Today, it's laundry and packing and planning, oh my! All kinds of shit. M.s. has a million things on his list, pick up this, pack that, ship this, do that. When he mentions what he has to do, it gives me a tension headache, just contemplating all of those tasks to be done in a matter of hours. Such a flower.

I'll be missing a few parties here for New Year's Eve. It's all good. I have a feeling I'll have a fabulolus time in Vermont. Snow covered everything, a large suite with the Jacuzzi placed next to the fireplace in our bedroom. Yeah, I'll be fine.

I had a great day yesterday with my mother. I wrote an article about it, finishing the details right now. Such an impact of a day, that I hammered out over 1000 words of it, as if I were writing in my journal. I guess it's just another form of diary, my column, but this one is pretty close to home. I'm looking forward to it.

So, pack-pack-pack, I think the first load of laundry is done.

If I don't get to update before Friday (I'm bringing my laptop, but I'm expecting distractions from it), have a very HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!

That's right. I'll let you know all about my resolutions in the paper.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Getting Ready to Go 2004-12-29 10:15 a.m. What a blustery storm! I awoke in the middle of the night to the crashing sound of sheets of rain pummeling the roof. It was very loud white noise, a snow channel on the television turned up as far as the knob will go. It was very cool. The power went out, and this morning, I looked out the window across the street to see the playground covered in huge palm fronds, massive leaves twice my height leaning against the swing set, landing vertically balanced like that after being blown clear off the tree.

Right now, it's sunny outside. We leave at dawn tomorrow for Vermont. Today, it's laundry and packing and planning, oh my! All kinds of shit. M.s. has a million things on his list, pick up this, pack that, ship this, do that. When he mentions what he has to do, it gives me a tension headache, just contemplating all of those tasks to be done in a matter of hours. Such a flower.

I'll be missing a few parties here for New Year's Eve. It's all good. I have a feeling I'll have a fabulolus time in Vermont. Snow covered everything, a large suite with the Jacuzzi placed next to the fireplace in our bedroom. Yeah, I'll be fine.

I had a great day yesterday with my mother. I wrote an article about it, finishing the details right now. Such an impact of a day, that I hammered out over 1000 words of it, as if I were writing in my journal. I guess it's just another form of diary, my column, but this one is pretty close to home. I'm looking forward to it.

So, pack-pack-pack, I think the first load of laundry is done.

If I don't get to update before Friday (I'm bringing my laptop, but I'm expecting distractions from it), have a very HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!

That's right. I'll let you know all about my resolutions in the paper. megan - 2004-12-30 17:53:56
Poola Girl recommended your site. She was absolutely right about how great it is. Glad I visited. I've been watching the news, so I know California has certainly taken quite a hit, but your description was better than any news cast. I'll be back to visit.
-------------------------------