Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2005-01-06

Gettin' Ready Again

Dining with Spider Monkey at the little Thai place next to La Vache on 4th and Robinson was lovely! The woman who works there remembered me from my one visit. She's good with faces, she's warm and kind, it makes me want to go back again and again, and I probably will, once I return from Houston.

M.s.'s show is on the 8th, but we leave tomorrow morning. Houston. City at the bottom of the big red state. I've been there twice before, both times for business, though I ended up experiencing a lot of pleasure. I was 19, working as a trainer for a call center, and they sent me out there to help set up the new office in Houston -- to train the new employees on sales, the computer system, and more.

I'll have to dig up the notes on those trips in my journal, the bits and pieces coming back to me are delicious! Too funny. And here I go again, 9 years later, as an adult with my love to one of his many gallery openings. My work will be on my laptop, in private, rather than speaking in front of groups of 20, and flirting with half that number.

I'll try to take care of everything I can, but some shit is going to have to wait until I return -- like the last bit of research for this big project, the first meeting with a piano instructor, and acquiring my first accountant. You know, the usual.

I'll try to update from Texas. Of all the many hats in my possession, I own not one cowboy-style. There's a reason for that.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Gettin' Ready Again 2005-01-06 8:38 a.m. Dining with Spider Monkey at the little Thai place next to La Vache on 4th and Robinson was lovely! The woman who works there remembered me from my one visit. She's good with faces, she's warm and kind, it makes me want to go back again and again, and I probably will, once I return from Houston.

M.s.'s show is on the 8th, but we leave tomorrow morning. Houston. City at the bottom of the big red state. I've been there twice before, both times for business, though I ended up experiencing a lot of pleasure. I was 19, working as a trainer for a call center, and they sent me out there to help set up the new office in Houston -- to train the new employees on sales, the computer system, and more.

I'll have to dig up the notes on those trips in my journal, the bits and pieces coming back to me are delicious! Too funny. And here I go again, 9 years later, as an adult with my love to one of his many gallery openings. My work will be on my laptop, in private, rather than speaking in front of groups of 20, and flirting with half that number.

I'll try to take care of everything I can, but some shit is going to have to wait until I return -- like the last bit of research for this big project, the first meeting with a piano instructor, and acquiring my first accountant. You know, the usual.

I'll try to update from Texas. Of all the many hats in my possession, I own not one cowboy-style. There's a reason for that.