Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2005-01-12

Home! Whew!

Well, yippe kayay, mothafucka! We're home from Houston, as of this afternoon. I jumped into work, and will be doing the same for the next week or so (I've got a LOT on my plate, but that's a good thing). M.s. took some pictures, I took some notes, and overall it was a nice little trip.

I bought my first piece of original art, I'll tell you all about it later, maybe in the paper (I'm so excited, though! it's for my new office, and it's very appropriate). Good thing I procured it before we found out how much our monthly mortgage payments will be, or else I would have refrained -- ack! I don't regret it, though, I'll be able to appreciate looking at it every day.

We were appalled at the cheap real estate in Houston -- the average house goes for around $200,000! WHAT? The place we stayed was very nice, located in a suburban town of the city. But still, I'd pay another million dollars I don't have to live in San Diego. Call me city-centric or some shit like that, I can handle it. Many places are fun to visit, but every time I get home, I'm happy this is where I live, for so many reasons.

Alright, back to work! How dare me take a break!? It's okay, I'm waiting on a phone call to continue. Maybe I'll take this time to clean up this godawful mess on my desk. I'll unpack later.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Home! Whew! 2005-01-12 5:12 p.m. Well, yippe kayay, mothafucka! We're home from Houston, as of this afternoon. I jumped into work, and will be doing the same for the next week or so (I've got a LOT on my plate, but that's a good thing). M.s. took some pictures, I took some notes, and overall it was a nice little trip.

I bought my first piece of original art, I'll tell you all about it later, maybe in the paper (I'm so excited, though! it's for my new office, and it's very appropriate). Good thing I procured it before we found out how much our monthly mortgage payments will be, or else I would have refrained -- ack! I don't regret it, though, I'll be able to appreciate looking at it every day.

We were appalled at the cheap real estate in Houston -- the average house goes for around $200,000! WHAT? The place we stayed was very nice, located in a suburban town of the city. But still, I'd pay another million dollars I don't have to live in San Diego. Call me city-centric or some shit like that, I can handle it. Many places are fun to visit, but every time I get home, I'm happy this is where I live, for so many reasons.

Alright, back to work! How dare me take a break!? It's okay, I'm waiting on a phone call to continue. Maybe I'll take this time to clean up this godawful mess on my desk. I'll unpack later. The Truth - 2005-01-12 20:20:07
Nice to have a wealthy boytoy, huh?
-------------------------------