Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2005-01-13

Little Update, Huge Typo

I'm about to finish the novel entitled "Fluke" by Christopher Moore. What a great book to take on a trip! The plane rides flew by as I plowed through the story. I highly recommend it.

Speaking of books, I just received in the mail the most awesome gift! MIT, Ms. Ellen has signed me up for a book a month for 6 months! Oh, the reading I have ahead of me!

M.s. and I just got back from a little jaunt around the neighborhood. I think it will be good for us to get some fresh air and take a little walk every morning. I'm going to collect some checks and some mail from Dad's, grab a bite to eat and come back to work for the rest of the day.

Speaking of fun things to do, tomorrow night there's a new show put on by Sushi gallyer at the Sledgehammer theater. It looks cool, I might check it out.

The only horror of my day is the GLARING typo in the headline of this week's article, which I wrote about my mother. It should be fixed on the web site, but there's nothing we can do about the printed version.

SEE HERE . By the end of the day, it should read "Deep Cleansing," not "Deep Cleaning," which sounds like a bad trip to the dentist. The article is about the CLEANSING of both our relationship, and our faces in the day my mother and I spent together. Enjoy! I hope she likes reading it as much as I liked writing it.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Little Update, Huge Typo 2005-01-13 10:15 a.m. I'm about to finish the novel entitled "Fluke" by Christopher Moore. What a great book to take on a trip! The plane rides flew by as I plowed through the story. I highly recommend it.

Speaking of books, I just received in the mail the most awesome gift! MIT, Ms. Ellen has signed me up for a book a month for 6 months! Oh, the reading I have ahead of me!

M.s. and I just got back from a little jaunt around the neighborhood. I think it will be good for us to get some fresh air and take a little walk every morning. I'm going to collect some checks and some mail from Dad's, grab a bite to eat and come back to work for the rest of the day.

Speaking of fun things to do, tomorrow night there's a new show put on by Sushi gallyer at the Sledgehammer theater. It looks cool, I might check it out.

The only horror of my day is the GLARING typo in the headline of this week's article, which I wrote about my mother. It should be fixed on the web site, but there's nothing we can do about the printed version.

SEE HERE . By the end of the day, it should read "Deep Cleansing," not "Deep Cleaning," which sounds like a bad trip to the dentist. The article is about the CLEANSING of both our relationship, and our faces in the day my mother and I spent together. Enjoy! I hope she likes reading it as much as I liked writing it. Amy K - 2005-01-13 15:11:41
Is there a link to the sushi gallery show tomorrow night? I've been wanting to check them out, but can't find any info on tomorrow's show on-line. Thanks!
-------------------------------
Barbarella - 2005-01-13 17:14:26
Hi Amy! Click on this link: HERE , if it doesn't work, just go to www.sushiarts.com. It looks like a lot of fun! Maybe I'll see you there! - Barb
-------------------------------
MIT - 2005-01-18 10:20:40
YAY! I hope you'll like the surprise of a new book each month (Uh, did I just think someone with "minor preferences" would like surprises?!?) Anyway, all I can say is that personally I've found my horizons expanded by reading books outside my comfort zone (but I began from a limited place littered with SF and Fantasy... )! I'll have to check out Fluke... :).
-------------------------------