Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2005-01-25

Toggling and other such nonsense

Since when have I begun to run out of things to say? Since I started spreading out the venues in which I say them, probably.

Tonight, we dine with a friend and her fiance, to celebrate her birthday belatedly -- we were out of town. We're going to check out some new sushi place, I've heard about it from a few different friends now, Zensay, or something like that, and I'm sure I'm spelling it wrong here. Man, I hope they have teryaki chicken. It's the only kind of sushi I like.

Toggling between four stories, I thought it would be undoable, but at least I can take a break from one while I work on another. Yesterday I ran into a couple of old coworkers. I saw them on the street as I was driving by, and had to get out of the car to say howdy. Two guys, nice guys I used to see everyday. It's weird when you leave a job, your entire social construct changes. People you interact with daily are suddenly people you used to know. Though there are a few I'm still in contact with.

I had some fun with M.s. yesterday, fun of the naughty kind. It's been a while since we've had the chance to break down and play with our toys. An evening of bliss, using my love as the best toy of all. For those of you who have seen the dirty site, I'll try to update pics soon. Unfortunately, I was too caught up in the moment yesterday to stop and grab the camera. C'est la vie, we'll just have to do it again!

Tomorrow I have a date with my mother, I'm looking forward to seeing her. I'm waiting on call backs from a new piano teach and a new accountant. Also, my agent. Is it a busy week or something? Donde estas, people? Donde estas?? I need to set some appointments for shit, that should motivate me to document these receipts -- oh, the sweet write-offs of owning your own business. Laptop, check. Treo, check. Keyboard, cheeeeyeeck. healthy back chair, big check. I need to make a chart or something, get prepared for this meeting by the time she calls to set it up.

Right now, back to toggling!

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Toggling and other such nonsense 2005-01-25 11:55 a.m. Since when have I begun to run out of things to say? Since I started spreading out the venues in which I say them, probably.

Tonight, we dine with a friend and her fiance, to celebrate her birthday belatedly -- we were out of town. We're going to check out some new sushi place, I've heard about it from a few different friends now, Zensay, or something like that, and I'm sure I'm spelling it wrong here. Man, I hope they have teryaki chicken. It's the only kind of sushi I like.

Toggling between four stories, I thought it would be undoable, but at least I can take a break from one while I work on another. Yesterday I ran into a couple of old coworkers. I saw them on the street as I was driving by, and had to get out of the car to say howdy. Two guys, nice guys I used to see everyday. It's weird when you leave a job, your entire social construct changes. People you interact with daily are suddenly people you used to know. Though there are a few I'm still in contact with.

I had some fun with M.s. yesterday, fun of the naughty kind. It's been a while since we've had the chance to break down and play with our toys. An evening of bliss, using my love as the best toy of all. For those of you who have seen the dirty site, I'll try to update pics soon. Unfortunately, I was too caught up in the moment yesterday to stop and grab the camera. C'est la vie, we'll just have to do it again!

Tomorrow I have a date with my mother, I'm looking forward to seeing her. I'm waiting on call backs from a new piano teach and a new accountant. Also, my agent. Is it a busy week or something? Donde estas, people? Donde estas?? I need to set some appointments for shit, that should motivate me to document these receipts -- oh, the sweet write-offs of owning your own business. Laptop, check. Treo, check. Keyboard, cheeeeyeeck. healthy back chair, big check. I need to make a chart or something, get prepared for this meeting by the time she calls to set it up.

Right now, back to toggling!