Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2005-01-26

Nothing Shocking

"Prosperity is not without many fears and distastes; and adversity is not without comforts and hopes." -- Francis Bacon

True dat, true dat. I'm trying to get a few things done this morning so that I'm not stressed out when I go out with Mom. She'll be here around 10 or so.

Last night was a lot of fun! We went to Zensai (thanks for the spelling Lucy!) Everyone seemed to like what they got, but M.s. (official founder of the Boston Sushi Society and all around foodie) said he wasn't up for going back. I'll have to call Mr. Franckenstein and give him the feedback, since he was the first to recommend it to us. At least I can tell him the Avalon was everything he said it would be.

It's only Wednesday, and my dreams were filled with my speculation as to what will happen Tomorrow night, when I attend a special place to have my feet worshipped and adored. You'll hear all about it in my column, I'm sure.

I've heard back from two of the three, now I'm waiting on the accountant, but I'm sure she's busy, so I'll give another call (I'm persistent like that, and I really need the help with all of these receipts and shit). I've never been good with math, it's the concentration part that always gets me in the end.

We made another date with Christy & Mike, to hang out and watch a foreign film next week. The proverbial "we" are looking forward to having them around more.

Alright, I need to beat my mother by finishing this bit before she gets here!

And Pags, dying to know what you thought.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Nothing Shocking 2005-01-26 8:30 a.m. "Prosperity is not without many fears and distastes; and adversity is not without comforts and hopes." -- Francis Bacon

True dat, true dat. I'm trying to get a few things done this morning so that I'm not stressed out when I go out with Mom. She'll be here around 10 or so.

Last night was a lot of fun! We went to Zensai (thanks for the spelling Lucy!) Everyone seemed to like what they got, but M.s. (official founder of the Boston Sushi Society and all around foodie) said he wasn't up for going back. I'll have to call Mr. Franckenstein and give him the feedback, since he was the first to recommend it to us. At least I can tell him the Avalon was everything he said it would be.

It's only Wednesday, and my dreams were filled with my speculation as to what will happen Tomorrow night, when I attend a special place to have my feet worshipped and adored. You'll hear all about it in my column, I'm sure.

I've heard back from two of the three, now I'm waiting on the accountant, but I'm sure she's busy, so I'll give another call (I'm persistent like that, and I really need the help with all of these receipts and shit). I've never been good with math, it's the concentration part that always gets me in the end.

We made another date with Christy & Mike, to hang out and watch a foreign film next week. The proverbial "we" are looking forward to having them around more.

Alright, I need to beat my mother by finishing this bit before she gets here!

And Pags, dying to know what you thought. Lucy - 2005-01-31 19:29:03
Isn't it Zensei? I don't know WHAT I told you, now! :)
-------------------------------