Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2005-02-13

Tell it to The Man!

"One owes respect to the living. To the dead, one owes only the truth." -- Voltaire

Sunday night, and I'm tired at the keyboard. I've been working hard all weekend, finished two stories for the week, only to jump on two more, all the while, working on this big one, the one hanging over my head, because it's longer and the deadline has not been as pressing. The only way for me to get anything done at all is to have deadlines. Otherwise, I'd dick off constantly.

Today, M.s. prepared for me a wonderful picnic. It was a nice little break. Tomorrow I've got my own special plans for my love.

We've both been working hard. I can't wait for things to ease up a bit, for us each to have a little less on our plates, or at least to have everything more under control. All in good time. We're still managing to have fun, though. Laughing, flirting, taking a break to seek out and kiss the other. It ain't so bad.

I'm ridiculously geeky about the upcoming R . If you can, whether you love me or hate me (I know you're both out there), and anything strikes you one way or the other about any of my columns, SEND IT IN A LETTER . To my editor, that is. Especially you, tweety the truth darling. Tell 'em how full of shit you think I am.

For those of you who like what I say, or can identify with a particular column, let us know. We're always looking for feedback, and my editors are always curious to see how loved or hated I am. Thank you for your time, regardless of which side you're on.

Ollie's been hanging out over here, it's a veritable office. M.s. working downstairs, and Ollie and I upstairs, typing away and intermittently interrupting each other to talk some shit. I miss that about an office. Next time he comes over, I'm going to insist on a coffee break. Unfortunately, Starbucks is just beneath the loft, so we don't get the brisk walk, but hey, coffee!

Now I'm going to take a shower and crawl into bed, nice and clean, to continue reading The Professor and the Madman, a Tale of Murder, Insanity, and the Making of the Oxford English Dictionary. Another day gone, another to look forward to.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Tell it to The Man! 2005-02-13 10:09 p.m. "One owes respect to the living. To the dead, one owes only the truth." -- Voltaire

Sunday night, and I'm tired at the keyboard. I've been working hard all weekend, finished two stories for the week, only to jump on two more, all the while, working on this big one, the one hanging over my head, because it's longer and the deadline has not been as pressing. The only way for me to get anything done at all is to have deadlines. Otherwise, I'd dick off constantly.

Today, M.s. prepared for me a wonderful picnic. It was a nice little break. Tomorrow I've got my own special plans for my love.

We've both been working hard. I can't wait for things to ease up a bit, for us each to have a little less on our plates, or at least to have everything more under control. All in good time. We're still managing to have fun, though. Laughing, flirting, taking a break to seek out and kiss the other. It ain't so bad.

I'm ridiculously geeky about the upcoming R . If you can, whether you love me or hate me (I know you're both out there), and anything strikes you one way or the other about any of my columns, SEND IT IN A LETTER . To my editor, that is. Especially you, tweety the truth darling. Tell 'em how full of shit you think I am.

For those of you who like what I say, or can identify with a particular column, let us know. We're always looking for feedback, and my editors are always curious to see how loved or hated I am. Thank you for your time, regardless of which side you're on.

Ollie's been hanging out over here, it's a veritable office. M.s. working downstairs, and Ollie and I upstairs, typing away and intermittently interrupting each other to talk some shit. I miss that about an office. Next time he comes over, I'm going to insist on a coffee break. Unfortunately, Starbucks is just beneath the loft, so we don't get the brisk walk, but hey, coffee!

Now I'm going to take a shower and crawl into bed, nice and clean, to continue reading The Professor and the Madman, a Tale of Murder, Insanity, and the Making of the Oxford English Dictionary. Another day gone, another to look forward to.