Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2005-03-08

Morning Thoughts

"Man does not look behind the door unless he has stood there himself." - William Edward Burghardt Du Bois

This reminds me of Shakespeare's line, "The thief doth fear each bush an officer." Meaning, we who are guilty tend to suspect others more. It gives more meaning to that whole, you tend to find faults in others that are your own, kind of deal.

Oh, humanity, you tricky beast. M.s. and I are reviewing hotels for our little weekend getaway in L.A. I've narrowed it down to six, and he is reading customer reviews. In the past, I would just find one and book it. This research thing is new for me, I'm still feeling it out.

Tonight I get to spend time with my father, hanging out and sharing dinner. And tomorrow night as well! He's going to help me kick off my research for this next feature before he heads off to Korea. I look forward to spending time with him.

Today I'll be picking up my car from the shop. Those guys at Smitty's are awesome. Honest, cheap, effective, good, and most of all, friendly. I will totally be taking my car back there to be serviced in the future (thank you to Carol for the referral!)

What's today, Tuesday? I've got a lot to do, cleaning and typing and fetching my car, but fucking A, I love that I am able to do it all on my own time. There's something to be said for setting your own hours.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Morning Thoughts 2005-03-08 8:48 a.m. "Man does not look behind the door unless he has stood there himself." - William Edward Burghardt Du Bois

This reminds me of Shakespeare's line, "The thief doth fear each bush an officer." Meaning, we who are guilty tend to suspect others more. It gives more meaning to that whole, you tend to find faults in others that are your own, kind of deal.

Oh, humanity, you tricky beast. M.s. and I are reviewing hotels for our little weekend getaway in L.A. I've narrowed it down to six, and he is reading customer reviews. In the past, I would just find one and book it. This research thing is new for me, I'm still feeling it out.

Tonight I get to spend time with my father, hanging out and sharing dinner. And tomorrow night as well! He's going to help me kick off my research for this next feature before he heads off to Korea. I look forward to spending time with him.

Today I'll be picking up my car from the shop. Those guys at Smitty's are awesome. Honest, cheap, effective, good, and most of all, friendly. I will totally be taking my car back there to be serviced in the future (thank you to Carol for the referral!)

What's today, Tuesday? I've got a lot to do, cleaning and typing and fetching my car, but fucking A, I love that I am able to do it all on my own time. There's something to be said for setting your own hours.