Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2005-03-28

Easter Away!

My Easter basket sits to the left of my desk, pink "grass" rising up above the candy. I like to bury my candy beneath the "grass", because I think it's fun to "find" it later.

The day was fun, fairly mellow. We went down to my mother's in the afternoon. When we arrived, a handful of them were playing hackey sac outside (I would have joined in, had I not been wearing heels).

Dinner -- Chicken cutlet parmigiana and lasagna. Dessert -- apple pie from Julian. Our visiting family has been keeping busy! It's Monday, which means I'm working hard, with a few piano breaks here and there. One has to keep sane, you know.

Last night we watched the original Around the World in 80 Days (best picture of 1956). My favorite thing about the movie? AMAZING dialogue. It reminded me of P.G. Wodehouse, though Jules Verne came earlier. Fabulous diction, excellent vocabulary, I'm inspired to add "propitious" and "persiflage" into my daily rhetoric. There's something to be said for the old English Gentlemen, I love the way they communicated. Poetic.

Without further ado, here's a pic of me with my sister Jenny (I dressed in pastel for the holiday).

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Easter Away! 2005-03-28 11:26 a.m. My Easter basket sits to the left of my desk, pink "grass" rising up above the candy. I like to bury my candy beneath the "grass", because I think it's fun to "find" it later.

The day was fun, fairly mellow. We went down to my mother's in the afternoon. When we arrived, a handful of them were playing hackey sac outside (I would have joined in, had I not been wearing heels).

Dinner -- Chicken cutlet parmigiana and lasagna. Dessert -- apple pie from Julian. Our visiting family has been keeping busy! It's Monday, which means I'm working hard, with a few piano breaks here and there. One has to keep sane, you know.

Last night we watched the original Around the World in 80 Days (best picture of 1956). My favorite thing about the movie? AMAZING dialogue. It reminded me of P.G. Wodehouse, though Jules Verne came earlier. Fabulous diction, excellent vocabulary, I'm inspired to add "propitious" and "persiflage" into my daily rhetoric. There's something to be said for the old English Gentlemen, I love the way they communicated. Poetic.

Without further ado, here's a pic of me with my sister Jenny (I dressed in pastel for the holiday).

Brad - 2005-03-30 12:09:37
Wow Barbarella, who is that amazingly hot chick in the picture with you?
-------------------------------
Barbarella - 2005-03-30 17:08:12
That hot bitch is none other than my fabulous sister, Jenihana! Ain't she the cutest? I know, I know, I've known her all her life, and she just keeps getting more and more adorable.
-------------------------------