Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2005-04-03

Good News!!!! and update

I'M EXCITED!

And proud of my darling, because he is a PHOTOGRAPHER of the MONTH on Peter Gasser's web site. And it's all because of his fantastic vision, keen eye, and kind disposition.

This morning, he went to take pictures (not for galleries, but for our own records) of our new home. After downloading the shots to his computer, he pointed out the various rooms, terraces, and more! It looks like some people will be moving in mid-June, which means my guess of August is probably accurate for us. He also took more pictures of our view -- a clear shot to the skyline of downtown, the tops of the trees at the zoo and Balboa Park, and to the west, where we can watch the sunset from our terrace in the evening. Downstairs, between two walls of floor to ceiling glass windows, we'll stick a breakfast nook table. And just so much more!

This weekend (not completely over) has been lovely thus far. Friday night we dined at Khyber Pass for Robtastic's birthday dinner, in a nice private room upstairs that I didn't realize existed.

Here's a pic of the birthday boy on the far right, with fiance Cabana Boy standing to the left:

Yesterday I worked, and then M.s. and I went to Pacifica Del Mar for dinner and a sunset view. And as I type this, he puts the last bit of his taxes into a Fedex envelope. Yay! Done and done.

I'm feeling quite on top of my own little corner of the world. Rock on.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Good News!!!! and update 2005-04-03 1:12 p.m. I'M EXCITED!

And proud of my darling, because he is a PHOTOGRAPHER of the MONTH on Peter Gasser's web site. And it's all because of his fantastic vision, keen eye, and kind disposition.

This morning, he went to take pictures (not for galleries, but for our own records) of our new home. After downloading the shots to his computer, he pointed out the various rooms, terraces, and more! It looks like some people will be moving in mid-June, which means my guess of August is probably accurate for us. He also took more pictures of our view -- a clear shot to the skyline of downtown, the tops of the trees at the zoo and Balboa Park, and to the west, where we can watch the sunset from our terrace in the evening. Downstairs, between two walls of floor to ceiling glass windows, we'll stick a breakfast nook table. And just so much more!

This weekend (not completely over) has been lovely thus far. Friday night we dined at Khyber Pass for Robtastic's birthday dinner, in a nice private room upstairs that I didn't realize existed.

Here's a pic of the birthday boy on the far right, with fiance Cabana Boy standing to the left:

Yesterday I worked, and then M.s. and I went to Pacifica Del Mar for dinner and a sunset view. And as I type this, he puts the last bit of his taxes into a Fedex envelope. Yay! Done and done.

I'm feeling quite on top of my own little corner of the world. Rock on.