Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2005-04-06

Up & Down Day

"The days come and go like muffled and veiled figures sent from a distant friendly party, but they say nothing, and if we do not use the gifts they bring, they carry them as silently away." -- Ralph Waldo Emerson

The first part of my day was a delight, the middle was disastrous, and the end is back to being delightful. I had a lovely little piano lesson, this Chopin piece is really coming along. Now if I can practice more, I may just be able to get another page down before our adult "recital".

After playing for Frank and getting more tips for how I can improve, I headed down to Little Italy to spend some time with Lucy. Refreshing and fun! Next time I'll opt for the after-lunch wine.

When I got home, I had to deal with some frustrating things that have to do with my work. Nothing you need to know other than I was at my wit's end on several accounts, and M.s. helped me through a stressful, agitated few hours during which I was none too pleasant to be around. Whew! But then we canceled our plans for the evening, went to grab some food and came back to watch the latest from Netflix. A necessary break, for the next three days and nights I'm on the go.

TODAY is my sister Heather's (Faye's) birthday! We're celebrating on Friday night, I'll take some good pictures so you can see the happy birthday girl! Now I need to get to bed, because I have long days ahead of me (though I'm sure they'll fly right by -- they always do).

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Up & Down Day 2005-04-06 9:50 p.m. "The days come and go like muffled and veiled figures sent from a distant friendly party, but they say nothing, and if we do not use the gifts they bring, they carry them as silently away." -- Ralph Waldo Emerson

The first part of my day was a delight, the middle was disastrous, and the end is back to being delightful. I had a lovely little piano lesson, this Chopin piece is really coming along. Now if I can practice more, I may just be able to get another page down before our adult "recital".

After playing for Frank and getting more tips for how I can improve, I headed down to Little Italy to spend some time with Lucy. Refreshing and fun! Next time I'll opt for the after-lunch wine.

When I got home, I had to deal with some frustrating things that have to do with my work. Nothing you need to know other than I was at my wit's end on several accounts, and M.s. helped me through a stressful, agitated few hours during which I was none too pleasant to be around. Whew! But then we canceled our plans for the evening, went to grab some food and came back to watch the latest from Netflix. A necessary break, for the next three days and nights I'm on the go.

TODAY is my sister Heather's (Faye's) birthday! We're celebrating on Friday night, I'll take some good pictures so you can see the happy birthday girl! Now I need to get to bed, because I have long days ahead of me (though I'm sure they'll fly right by -- they always do). Mark S. - 2005-04-07 14:11:40
Keep practicing that piano so we can start a synth pop band!
-------------------------------
Barbarella - 2005-04-07 22:47:50
That's hilarious, M.s. and I were just talking about synth pop on the way home (he's an 80s freak). I'll do my best, dear. As a matter of fact, I was practicing about 10 minutes ago. xoxo
-------------------------------