Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2005-04-13

Stuff

"Every act of conscious learning requires the willingness to suffer an injury to one's self-esteem. That is why young children, before they are aware of their own self-importance, learn so easily; and why older persons, especially if vain or important, cannot learn at all." -- Thomas Szasz

Know anybody like that? I can name a few. Sometimes, even myself. Verilium, thank you for your kind words! By the time my dad got here, I'd learned the next little part of the song -- he seemed really impressed, and I bubbled over with self-pride.

After playing a tune for Dad, we walked across the street to the Kensington Grill. Rad, server and staple of the restaurant, was of course in attendance. Dinner was fabulous, my picky father was pleased and finished his plate! So did I, hence my feeling of fullness that took a while to go away.

M.s. and I came back to watch some Star Trek (that's right, I went from not knowing dick to becoming the geekiest kind of fan. Today I get to drive by the Egyptian on my way to my piano lesson! My teacher lives exactly one block away from my new home, it'll be nice to be able to walk to lessons.

They took the scaffolding down off one side, and painting has begun. The large, silver triangular sign is now complete with a pharoah's head over the vertical word, EGYPTIAN. Exciting.

Later last night, I had some fun with M.s. Let's just say, for my family's sake, that we played "dress-up" and I took some photos that will not be posted here.

Speaking of photos, today, online, my column about the Night of the Uber Pig will be revealed. For that, I will post some fun pics.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Stuff 2005-04-13 9:34 a.m. "Every act of conscious learning requires the willingness to suffer an injury to one's self-esteem. That is why young children, before they are aware of their own self-importance, learn so easily; and why older persons, especially if vain or important, cannot learn at all." -- Thomas Szasz

Know anybody like that? I can name a few. Sometimes, even myself. Verilium, thank you for your kind words! By the time my dad got here, I'd learned the next little part of the song -- he seemed really impressed, and I bubbled over with self-pride.

After playing a tune for Dad, we walked across the street to the Kensington Grill. Rad, server and staple of the restaurant, was of course in attendance. Dinner was fabulous, my picky father was pleased and finished his plate! So did I, hence my feeling of fullness that took a while to go away.

M.s. and I came back to watch some Star Trek (that's right, I went from not knowing dick to becoming the geekiest kind of fan. Today I get to drive by the Egyptian on my way to my piano lesson! My teacher lives exactly one block away from my new home, it'll be nice to be able to walk to lessons.

They took the scaffolding down off one side, and painting has begun. The large, silver triangular sign is now complete with a pharoah's head over the vertical word, EGYPTIAN. Exciting.

Later last night, I had some fun with M.s. Let's just say, for my family's sake, that we played "dress-up" and I took some photos that will not be posted here.

Speaking of photos, today, online, my column about the Night of the Uber Pig will be revealed. For that, I will post some fun pics.