Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2005-05-17

Groovy Morning

I love starting the day off with finished work! I'm feeling ahead of the game today, a marked improvement in my mood from just, say, yesterday.

This afternoon I'll have coffee with a dear old friend of mine, Kevin , or as many people refer to him now, "Rev Kev." An awesome guy, hilarious, sarcastic, and good. I can only benefit from a visit with him.

After coffee, when I'm perfectly jazzed from good company and caffeine, I'll be joining Spider Monkey for a ridiculously long walk. And then the reward, dinner. Just kidding, the time with her is reward enough. But seriously, I'm sure I'll be more than happy for the post-exercise food.

Speaking of Monkeys! I have received my second piece of original art, this time from Paul's gallery in L.A. Oh look he still has M.s.'s show up! The piece I purchased, a smaller image that came with a signed, collector's book of her images, is Haughty , by Jill Greenberg. I love it. It will look great with the other piece of art, much harder to describe, in my new office!

Between work and art collecting, I need to practice for two things -- my little piano recital this weekend, and my class reading early next week. Plus, a whole lot of other fun shit that's going on. Today, I'm feeling energetic, and whatever word describes "really looking forward to stuff" best.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Groovy Morning 2005-05-17 11:13 a.m. I love starting the day off with finished work! I'm feeling ahead of the game today, a marked improvement in my mood from just, say, yesterday.

This afternoon I'll have coffee with a dear old friend of mine, Kevin , or as many people refer to him now, "Rev Kev." An awesome guy, hilarious, sarcastic, and good. I can only benefit from a visit with him.

After coffee, when I'm perfectly jazzed from good company and caffeine, I'll be joining Spider Monkey for a ridiculously long walk. And then the reward, dinner. Just kidding, the time with her is reward enough. But seriously, I'm sure I'll be more than happy for the post-exercise food.

Speaking of Monkeys! I have received my second piece of original art, this time from Paul's gallery in L.A. Oh look he still has M.s.'s show up! The piece I purchased, a smaller image that came with a signed, collector's book of her images, is Haughty , by Jill Greenberg. I love it. It will look great with the other piece of art, much harder to describe, in my new office!

Between work and art collecting, I need to practice for two things -- my little piano recital this weekend, and my class reading early next week. Plus, a whole lot of other fun shit that's going on. Today, I'm feeling energetic, and whatever word describes "really looking forward to stuff" best.