Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2005-05-19

Star Wars and good geekin'

"The hardest thing about writing is knowing what to write." -- Syd Field

I'm up late this morning, due to a late night. Around 20 friends met up at the theater in Mission Valley to catch the midnight opening of Star Wars. It was an okay movie. The writing sucks, but the special effects were, ooh la la.

In order to accomplish the amazing feat of staying awake after 10 p.m., we took a quick nap after dinner at Cafe Chloe, and sucked down a huge coffee from Starbucks on our way to the theater. It was nice that they let us in to sit nearly three hours before the film began.

I didn't really get a chance to catch up with friends, but I'll take that opportunity this weekend.

I finally got my hands on a copy of Riviera, the magazine, where there's a picture of me in the "Seen in San Diego" section. Not my best side, but a fun picture, nonetheless. You can see my father's face just behind my befeathered-head.

In about an hour I'll be seeing my good friend Zim, who will have a private concert (I need practice for this weekend's piano "recital") and then join me for lunch downstairs at Just Fabulous.

Tonight, I'll see Spider Monkey for another beautiful walk around the bay. And the rest, well, the rest, is sparkling filler for my fabulous life. As I told Rev Kev, with whom I used to work in Miramar so many years ago, I am SO stoked to be doing what I love, with whom I love, in a city that I love. Things are feeling quite complete.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Star Wars and good geekin' 2005-05-19 10:22 a.m. "The hardest thing about writing is knowing what to write." -- Syd Field

I'm up late this morning, due to a late night. Around 20 friends met up at the theater in Mission Valley to catch the midnight opening of Star Wars. It was an okay movie. The writing sucks, but the special effects were, ooh la la.

In order to accomplish the amazing feat of staying awake after 10 p.m., we took a quick nap after dinner at Cafe Chloe, and sucked down a huge coffee from Starbucks on our way to the theater. It was nice that they let us in to sit nearly three hours before the film began.

I didn't really get a chance to catch up with friends, but I'll take that opportunity this weekend.

I finally got my hands on a copy of Riviera, the magazine, where there's a picture of me in the "Seen in San Diego" section. Not my best side, but a fun picture, nonetheless. You can see my father's face just behind my befeathered-head.

In about an hour I'll be seeing my good friend Zim, who will have a private concert (I need practice for this weekend's piano "recital") and then join me for lunch downstairs at Just Fabulous.

Tonight, I'll see Spider Monkey for another beautiful walk around the bay. And the rest, well, the rest, is sparkling filler for my fabulous life. As I told Rev Kev, with whom I used to work in Miramar so many years ago, I am SO stoked to be doing what I love, with whom I love, in a city that I love. Things are feeling quite complete.