Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2005-06-13

Crunch Time and Mice

It's crunch time, I have a LOT to do, but for once, I insist on keeping my mood light under the pressure. Two days for clothes, hair, packing, working, shopping, cleaning, more working. TWO. I can do it.

To remind me that none of this work should be taken too seriously, I looked at this picture of my sisters and I:

Taken on Halloween in Alaska, you can see that Jane, the eldest and tallest in this pic, did not want to blend in with the rest of us. I'm on the right, and the blonde, who is still the only blonde, is Jenny. That means the other mouse is Faye. I remember it raining that night, and the black felt from our ears leaked streaks of color down our faces, staining skin on the way.

Mom was the creative one who made the costumes. She always made our costumes. Speaking of which, I'm trying to put together two costumes today -- one for a wedding, and the other for M.s.'s show.

But I will not begin the shopping and packing until my columns are complete. Back to crunch time, and perhaps some upbeat music to keep me from freaking the fuck out.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Crunch Time and Mice 2005-06-13 10:02 a.m. It's crunch time, I have a LOT to do, but for once, I insist on keeping my mood light under the pressure. Two days for clothes, hair, packing, working, shopping, cleaning, more working. TWO. I can do it.

To remind me that none of this work should be taken too seriously, I looked at this picture of my sisters and I:

Taken on Halloween in Alaska, you can see that Jane, the eldest and tallest in this pic, did not want to blend in with the rest of us. I'm on the right, and the blonde, who is still the only blonde, is Jenny. That means the other mouse is Faye. I remember it raining that night, and the black felt from our ears leaked streaks of color down our faces, staining skin on the way.

Mom was the creative one who made the costumes. She always made our costumes. Speaking of which, I'm trying to put together two costumes today -- one for a wedding, and the other for M.s.'s show.

But I will not begin the shopping and packing until my columns are complete. Back to crunch time, and perhaps some upbeat music to keep me from freaking the fuck out. Renee - 2005-06-13 21:55:41
You make quite a cute mouse. Have fun on your trip:-)
-------------------------------