Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2005-06-17

Red Pics

"Fashion is something barbarous, for it produces innovation without reason and imitation without benefit." -- George Santayana


What day is it, Friday? We had high tea at the Ritz Carlton this afternoon on Newberry Street. At least, I think it's a street and not an avenue.

Last night, Ellen tried to look down my shirt and took this picture, discovering that even my bra matches my ensemble:

I've been staring out the window at all of the woodchucks hanging outside in the backyard. It's like the freakin' animal kingdom over here. I've already seen two deer, a male and a female. A deer a day, actually. I've got some great pics of them (one let me get very close to it, and hardly flinched when I kept yelping to get her to look up at the camera), I'll sift through and try to find some good ones to post.

In the meantime, here's a pic that kind of shows my hairdo, which probably won't last very long:

Tonight we're having dinner out with more friends, I'm looking forward to seeing them! Our rental car is ORANGE. Totally clashes with my red, but I'm not making too much of a fuss. We only have it until Monday, when we head to the island.

Stay tuned for more pics!

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Red Pics 2005-06-17 2:40 p.m. "Fashion is something barbarous, for it produces innovation without reason and imitation without benefit." -- George Santayana


What day is it, Friday? We had high tea at the Ritz Carlton this afternoon on Newberry Street. At least, I think it's a street and not an avenue.

Last night, Ellen tried to look down my shirt and took this picture, discovering that even my bra matches my ensemble:

I've been staring out the window at all of the woodchucks hanging outside in the backyard. It's like the freakin' animal kingdom over here. I've already seen two deer, a male and a female. A deer a day, actually. I've got some great pics of them (one let me get very close to it, and hardly flinched when I kept yelping to get her to look up at the camera), I'll sift through and try to find some good ones to post.

In the meantime, here's a pic that kind of shows my hairdo, which probably won't last very long:

Tonight we're having dinner out with more friends, I'm looking forward to seeing them! Our rental car is ORANGE. Totally clashes with my red, but I'm not making too much of a fuss. We only have it until Monday, when we head to the island.

Stay tuned for more pics! Barbarella - 2005-06-19 08:32:30
Hi, Jacob! We'll be neighbors by August! I can't wait for you to come up and see the space before we catch breakfast or tea at Cafe on Park. xoxo, Barb
-------------------------------
Amy K - 2005-06-20 12:45:12
I love love LOVE your necklace! So cute!
-------------------------------
jacob - 2005-06-18 13:10:37
Look how cute you are in that pic! I keep watching the progress on your new home and wondering when we'll be neighbors.
-------------------------------