Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2005-06-21

Trip Update with Pics

Do you know how LONG it takes to upload photos with a dial-up connection? Long. Luckily, I'm a patient woman. Kind of. There are many more to come, but here's a little update of our trip so far.

First, we went to have high tea at the Ritz, this was on Friday. Here you can see me peeking around the teapot:

Then, on Saturday, we went to M.s.'s cousin's wedding in Providence. I had an odd experience, but I handed out my card to a few folks, so I won't go blabbing it here. Friends, remember to ask me about the "weird encounter". M.s. and I shot this picture of ourselves sitting at the dinner table at the reception:

Yesterday, we traveled by car, bus, and ferry to get to the island, where the weather is beautiful and little white fluffs of pollen float in the air like snowflakes among the green grass and trees. We did not arrive without the pressure of a deadline, and My darling s can be seen here, taking a last look at my column on the ferry so that I could email it out when we arrived at his parents' house with peace of mind.

I have many more pictures, and will be posting as the patience sees fit. Right now I'm prepping for an interview for the next calendar event of the week. That's right, I may be out of town, but I am NOT on vacation. No rest for the wicked and fabulous!

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Trip Update with Pics 2005-06-21 8:02 a.m. Do you know how LONG it takes to upload photos with a dial-up connection? Long. Luckily, I'm a patient woman. Kind of. There are many more to come, but here's a little update of our trip so far.

First, we went to have high tea at the Ritz, this was on Friday. Here you can see me peeking around the teapot:

Then, on Saturday, we went to M.s.'s cousin's wedding in Providence. I had an odd experience, but I handed out my card to a few folks, so I won't go blabbing it here. Friends, remember to ask me about the "weird encounter". M.s. and I shot this picture of ourselves sitting at the dinner table at the reception:

Yesterday, we traveled by car, bus, and ferry to get to the island, where the weather is beautiful and little white fluffs of pollen float in the air like snowflakes among the green grass and trees. We did not arrive without the pressure of a deadline, and My darling s can be seen here, taking a last look at my column on the ferry so that I could email it out when we arrived at his parents' house with peace of mind.

I have many more pictures, and will be posting as the patience sees fit. Right now I'm prepping for an interview for the next calendar event of the week. That's right, I may be out of town, but I am NOT on vacation. No rest for the wicked and fabulous!