Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2005-07-05

A Big Fall, and more Pics

I'm surprised I can even walk, given how many times I fall on my knees. Yesterday, Fourth of July, one glass of Chardonnay in, I ate it all over my sister's new gazebo. It was impressive, actually, I managed to drag out my fall several feet from the gazebo to the fence and bruise myself from the right side to the left. One look at my right hand, where my knuckles scraped across something, and you might think I'd been in a fight. A look at my left leg, where a bulbous growth of swelling has formed, and you might think I had a ghastly tumor. But all is well, I survived, and my ego is bruised worst of all. Dad was there to whisk the glass out of my hand, which I had filled to the rim before the fall, but now I was wearing the white wine like glitter to a rave -- all over.

Anyhoo, I have a few pics here, some of the many I am still going through to post. Here is one of me, taken by Ellen, fabulous photographess. The moon is behind me, and we were sitting in the car, getting drunk and eating cheese while our men stood outside at the beach called Squibnocket. Because M.s. was taking a long exposure in the dark, we had to turn the lights off in the car. Which we thought was really funny, because we were drinking. So here's the pic:

Here's a good image of my new hat, purchased just for M.s.'s opening at the Granary Gallery. Ellen informed me the day before she arrived on the island that she had just seen my hat in the Brad & Angelina issue of W Magazine. She thought this was cool, and I was just pissed that someone else was wearing my hat before I debuted it. Alright, so I wasn't that pissed.

And, prior to that evening shot of my hat, M.s. took this pic of me standing outside the gallery before his show:

Now I need to take a pill or something to help this day 2 swelling go down. Or maybe I should just take pictures of all the pretty colors my body can make when it's hurt.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
A Big Fall, and more Pics 2005-07-05 10:19 a.m. I'm surprised I can even walk, given how many times I fall on my knees. Yesterday, Fourth of July, one glass of Chardonnay in, I ate it all over my sister's new gazebo. It was impressive, actually, I managed to drag out my fall several feet from the gazebo to the fence and bruise myself from the right side to the left. One look at my right hand, where my knuckles scraped across something, and you might think I'd been in a fight. A look at my left leg, where a bulbous growth of swelling has formed, and you might think I had a ghastly tumor. But all is well, I survived, and my ego is bruised worst of all. Dad was there to whisk the glass out of my hand, which I had filled to the rim before the fall, but now I was wearing the white wine like glitter to a rave -- all over.

Anyhoo, I have a few pics here, some of the many I am still going through to post. Here is one of me, taken by Ellen, fabulous photographess. The moon is behind me, and we were sitting in the car, getting drunk and eating cheese while our men stood outside at the beach called Squibnocket. Because M.s. was taking a long exposure in the dark, we had to turn the lights off in the car. Which we thought was really funny, because we were drinking. So here's the pic:

Here's a good image of my new hat, purchased just for M.s.'s opening at the Granary Gallery. Ellen informed me the day before she arrived on the island that she had just seen my hat in the Brad & Angelina issue of W Magazine. She thought this was cool, and I was just pissed that someone else was wearing my hat before I debuted it. Alright, so I wasn't that pissed.

And, prior to that evening shot of my hat, M.s. took this pic of me standing outside the gallery before his show:

Now I need to take a pill or something to help this day 2 swelling go down. Or maybe I should just take pictures of all the pretty colors my body can make when it's hurt. Lizzie - 2005-07-05 16:19:40
whoa! sorry I missed the acrobatics, hope you heal up soon...it was great to see you & D and all the family yesterday...you take a mighty fine portrait btw, very elegant in the hat
-------------------------------
Ellen - 2005-07-05 17:26:46
OK, I KNEW you had the hat first and that you'd look better in it that the lady in W, so i was hopig you'd take it more like "Wow, W magazine finally caught on to the Barbarella trend of the season - those slowpokes!" Well, at least I got a cool moon pictures of you while I was tipsy.. ! ;-D Love ya, E
-------------------------------
Ellen - 2005-07-05 17:36:37
And your poor BRUISES! :( Take care of yourself, and remind me to tell you about the back stairs at the club one time, and the steps in the backyard at a friend's bar-b-que this other time... . Did I ever mention Kirby is into Bruises? Don't be flashing him when we're there!!! ;-D oxoxo E
-------------------------------
Barbarella - 2005-07-05 19:02:33
Alright, I have a confession to make... I was chasing after a squirrel when I fell. But it was worth it! This squirrel had a mohawk, I swear it. You'd chase it too, just for a closer look. Lizzie, it was great to see you too, and Ellen, I'll see you soon! We'll wear hats to the park, I have plenty of them to go around. But I might still be limping.
-------------------------------