Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2005-07-08

Links to Current Shit

My bruise is getting better. Let me know if you can handle a picture, for I've been documenting the colorful healing process, but they're pretty gnarley and quite unsexy, unless, like Kirby, you're into that sort of thing.

I have been bustling about! This week was packed with research for a "project" (what the hell am I supposed to call it, "story", "feature", huh?) A project that takes a lot of hands on research, which means my time is spent right up IN it. Though last night, researching another, smaller project (of the culinary kind), we were joined by friend and chef, Jean Pierre (I'm not positive about that spelling) at a not-so-great restaurant in La Jolla. Nathan was just in time for dessert, and to listen to the rest of us bitch and moan about the failures of the restaurant's chef's dishes.

Afterwards, we popped in at Air Conditioned to say hi to Burrito, share a drink, and listen to chill music before M.s. and I pooped out like the pussies we are.

Bear in mind, those of you I know and love who live out of town, that you can always see my current column here: Diary of a Diva , and that each week I also write a sometimes interesting, sometimes not so interesting story about our Calendar Event of the Week . These links will both be visual soon at the top of the right column of links in My Stories , or when you just check the main Diva site. Whew!

Oh, and you just might see my mug on the cover of the Nation's Largest Alternative Weekly in August, for the fourth time. Speaking of which, we have some pictures to take. And I need to take this towel off my head, put on a bra and shirt, and get started on my list of tasks for the day. What a list!

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Links to Current Shit 2005-07-08 9:24 a.m. My bruise is getting better. Let me know if you can handle a picture, for I've been documenting the colorful healing process, but they're pretty gnarley and quite unsexy, unless, like Kirby, you're into that sort of thing.

I have been bustling about! This week was packed with research for a "project" (what the hell am I supposed to call it, "story", "feature", huh?) A project that takes a lot of hands on research, which means my time is spent right up IN it. Though last night, researching another, smaller project (of the culinary kind), we were joined by friend and chef, Jean Pierre (I'm not positive about that spelling) at a not-so-great restaurant in La Jolla. Nathan was just in time for dessert, and to listen to the rest of us bitch and moan about the failures of the restaurant's chef's dishes.

Afterwards, we popped in at Air Conditioned to say hi to Burrito, share a drink, and listen to chill music before M.s. and I pooped out like the pussies we are.

Bear in mind, those of you I know and love who live out of town, that you can always see my current column here: Diary of a Diva , and that each week I also write a sometimes interesting, sometimes not so interesting story about our Calendar Event of the Week . These links will both be visual soon at the top of the right column of links in My Stories , or when you just check the main Diva site. Whew!

Oh, and you just might see my mug on the cover of the Nation's Largest Alternative Weekly in August, for the fourth time. Speaking of which, we have some pictures to take. And I need to take this towel off my head, put on a bra and shirt, and get started on my list of tasks for the day. What a list!