Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2005-07-16

Cake and Work

Mmmmmm, truffle framboise from Extraordinary Desserts is just as good coming from the fridge the day after you bring it home. Last night we went to the Linkery with a trio of friends, and then headed down (at Nathan's urging) to the new Extraordinary Desserts in Little Italy. It was the first time I'd been there, and I just love the decor.

I had planned to go to Comic-Con today, but there is just too much to be done. I have some writing to do, then some transcribing, then some organizing and cleaning, and finally, more writing. The place is quiet, M.s. is out conducting the last day of his workshop (he gave such a great speech the other night at the museum!) I met some very cool people that night, and I was happy my dad made it out with such short notice to listen to M.s. in his element.

Just like last night, this cake is too rich for me to handle more than a few bites. So, back in the fridge!

Yesterday I received the first of four pieces of art I purchased on the Vineyard, all from the same artist. If she ever gets her work up online, I'll link it, but rather than waiting, when I receive the full "collection" I have made for myself of her creations, I will take pics of them in my new office and post them here.

Speaking of my new office! Soon, it's so, so soon. Weeks. A matter of weeks. Two or so, to be exact. Time to bust out the Indigo Girls and go into automatic, non-thinking singing and packing mode. It's just what I do, okay? Heather understands.

I just had to take a little break from my work and give you an update, have some chocolate, and refresh for going right back in. Jenny just called, she's going to stop by. Ooh, sweet distractions and excuses for procrastination! I'm looking forward to seeing her.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Cake and Work 2005-07-16 11:57 a.m. Mmmmmm, truffle framboise from Extraordinary Desserts is just as good coming from the fridge the day after you bring it home. Last night we went to the Linkery with a trio of friends, and then headed down (at Nathan's urging) to the new Extraordinary Desserts in Little Italy. It was the first time I'd been there, and I just love the decor.

I had planned to go to Comic-Con today, but there is just too much to be done. I have some writing to do, then some transcribing, then some organizing and cleaning, and finally, more writing. The place is quiet, M.s. is out conducting the last day of his workshop (he gave such a great speech the other night at the museum!) I met some very cool people that night, and I was happy my dad made it out with such short notice to listen to M.s. in his element.

Just like last night, this cake is too rich for me to handle more than a few bites. So, back in the fridge!

Yesterday I received the first of four pieces of art I purchased on the Vineyard, all from the same artist. If she ever gets her work up online, I'll link it, but rather than waiting, when I receive the full "collection" I have made for myself of her creations, I will take pics of them in my new office and post them here.

Speaking of my new office! Soon, it's so, so soon. Weeks. A matter of weeks. Two or so, to be exact. Time to bust out the Indigo Girls and go into automatic, non-thinking singing and packing mode. It's just what I do, okay? Heather understands.

I just had to take a little break from my work and give you an update, have some chocolate, and refresh for going right back in. Jenny just called, she's going to stop by. Ooh, sweet distractions and excuses for procrastination! I'm looking forward to seeing her.