Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2005-07-26

Homeowner's Eve

Da da da DAAAAANNHHH!!!

Walkthrough is tomorrow. We will get to see, for the first time, the inside of our swank new pad all finished and shiny! Plus, we were informed today that the builders will be adding that wall outside that was supposed to be there (this will give us privacy on our terrace, so I can march out the gimp at will with no repercussions from stuffy neighbors. Dare I say, Fuckin A? I dare.

Today we shopped for furniture and we've narrowed down the couches (you don't even give a shit, do you. No matter, because I'm going to share anyway). All three are Italian leather sets from Natuzzi, mmmmm, so comfy and sleek. I've already put money down on some funky little chairs, black leather. I told M.s. it looks like our style is forming into a "funky, warm" sort of category. Funky if we get that area rug, warm because of the colors.

Now all we need is a bed. This will take some time, the bed is a big decision. It's so important!

So, time to look at our floor plans with these copies from Natuzzi of their sofa dimensions. There is no rest for the excited new homeowners who will step into their finished home for the first time tomorrow!

I may need a pill or a stiff drink to get to sleep, this is like Christmas Eve! I'll be bringing the digital camera and once we move, I'll post pics from the inside (and view from the terrace) for your viewing pleasure.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Homeowner's Eve 2005-07-26 8:27 p.m. Da da da DAAAAANNHHH!!!

Walkthrough is tomorrow. We will get to see, for the first time, the inside of our swank new pad all finished and shiny! Plus, we were informed today that the builders will be adding that wall outside that was supposed to be there (this will give us privacy on our terrace, so I can march out the gimp at will with no repercussions from stuffy neighbors. Dare I say, Fuckin A? I dare.

Today we shopped for furniture and we've narrowed down the couches (you don't even give a shit, do you. No matter, because I'm going to share anyway). All three are Italian leather sets from Natuzzi, mmmmm, so comfy and sleek. I've already put money down on some funky little chairs, black leather. I told M.s. it looks like our style is forming into a "funky, warm" sort of category. Funky if we get that area rug, warm because of the colors.

Now all we need is a bed. This will take some time, the bed is a big decision. It's so important!

So, time to look at our floor plans with these copies from Natuzzi of their sofa dimensions. There is no rest for the excited new homeowners who will step into their finished home for the first time tomorrow!

I may need a pill or a stiff drink to get to sleep, this is like Christmas Eve! I'll be bringing the digital camera and once we move, I'll post pics from the inside (and view from the terrace) for your viewing pleasure.