Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2005-08-14

Successful, Busy Weekend!

"Science is organized knowledge. Wisdom is organized life." -- Immanuel Kant

What a whirlwind of a weekend! M.s. got a new, used car yesterday because his old SAAB is DEAD. Dead like that raccoon carcass no one will remove from the onramp to the 15 South from Friars Road dead. His new SAAB is a sexy, shiny silver! And, unlike the old one, it actually sports air conditioning and a radio. Moving on up, beh beh, moving on up.

Before picking up the silver bullet, we swung by Deron's Art Exhibit last night at the Wine Steals and Taste Cheese Shop in Hillcrest. It's up for a month, go check it out, he creates some very cool things.

This afternoon I was there again for the first official meeting of my book club! What a success! A group of fabulous women discussing literature and we were so efficient! We went over our individual tastes and decided on our first book to read together. I'll tell you what it is after I go and buy my copy, which won't happen until tomorrow, after the gym and after I write my event article. Mondays are crazy for me.

Anyway, I'm really excited to get started and to continue these intellectually and emotionally stimulating gatherings with the girls.

Though it's only 9:30, I can hardly keep my eyes open. I've been going to bed at 9 every night! But, I'm feeling great, and I'll feel even better when I slip under the new down comforter in the new Hotel Collection duvet cover on those high thread count sheets M.s. put on our new Simmons Beauty Rest and get to lie next to my love and dream of good things that have been, good things that are, and good things yet to come.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Successful, Busy Weekend! 2005-08-14 9:16 p.m. "Science is organized knowledge. Wisdom is organized life." -- Immanuel Kant

What a whirlwind of a weekend! M.s. got a new, used car yesterday because his old SAAB is DEAD. Dead like that raccoon carcass no one will remove from the onramp to the 15 South from Friars Road dead. His new SAAB is a sexy, shiny silver! And, unlike the old one, it actually sports air conditioning and a radio. Moving on up, beh beh, moving on up.

Before picking up the silver bullet, we swung by Deron's Art Exhibit last night at the Wine Steals and Taste Cheese Shop in Hillcrest. It's up for a month, go check it out, he creates some very cool things.

This afternoon I was there again for the first official meeting of my book club! What a success! A group of fabulous women discussing literature and we were so efficient! We went over our individual tastes and decided on our first book to read together. I'll tell you what it is after I go and buy my copy, which won't happen until tomorrow, after the gym and after I write my event article. Mondays are crazy for me.

Anyway, I'm really excited to get started and to continue these intellectually and emotionally stimulating gatherings with the girls.

Though it's only 9:30, I can hardly keep my eyes open. I've been going to bed at 9 every night! But, I'm feeling great, and I'll feel even better when I slip under the new down comforter in the new Hotel Collection duvet cover on those high thread count sheets M.s. put on our new Simmons Beauty Rest and get to lie next to my love and dream of good things that have been, good things that are, and good things yet to come.

Wired Dude Dave - 2005-08-15 20:30:03
Been enjoying reading about your move in experience and the great wall of egypt. I'm in 2nd floor, hope to meet you sometime! - Dave
-------------------------------