Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2005-08-24

MY FOURTH COVER SHOT!

I wanted to call this article, Barbarella and Cabana Boy do TJ VIP! , but you can't have everything.

I'm happy enough that this week, beginning this afternoon, my face is on the cover of the San Diego Reader for the FOURTH time. Count 'em. Four.

I'm going to try and find all the cover shots and do some kind of collage. M.s., of course, made this one, where my Cabana Boy (Eddie) and I are bobble heads in front of the Tijuana Cultural Center.

Four. I'm a very happy girl. Now this is some inspiration to finish this fifth story I'm working on. Five sounds even better than four, and it also happens to be my favorite number!

Cabana Boy and I are going to get dressed up and hang out in Hillcrest tonight. After all, he's a star and must be seen!

And I got hate mail today! Somebody got offended by my column last week in which I said I don't do "proletarian work." It's true, I'm not good at any kind of physical work. But darling, that doesn't mean I judge or don't envy those who are. I would have much rather saved that large chunk of change if only I knew I could do a paint job half as good as those men. Capiche?

Great. After all, the title of my column is Diary of a Diva. Not Diary of a Maid. Both of which, if you must know, I deem to be respectable positions in life.

Four.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
MY FOURTH COVER SHOT! 2005-08-24 12:01 p.m. I wanted to call this article, Barbarella and Cabana Boy do TJ VIP! , but you can't have everything.

I'm happy enough that this week, beginning this afternoon, my face is on the cover of the San Diego Reader for the FOURTH time. Count 'em. Four.

I'm going to try and find all the cover shots and do some kind of collage. M.s., of course, made this one, where my Cabana Boy (Eddie) and I are bobble heads in front of the Tijuana Cultural Center.

Four. I'm a very happy girl. Now this is some inspiration to finish this fifth story I'm working on. Five sounds even better than four, and it also happens to be my favorite number!

Cabana Boy and I are going to get dressed up and hang out in Hillcrest tonight. After all, he's a star and must be seen!

And I got hate mail today! Somebody got offended by my column last week in which I said I don't do "proletarian work." It's true, I'm not good at any kind of physical work. But darling, that doesn't mean I judge or don't envy those who are. I would have much rather saved that large chunk of change if only I knew I could do a paint job half as good as those men. Capiche?

Great. After all, the title of my column is Diary of a Diva. Not Diary of a Maid. Both of which, if you must know, I deem to be respectable positions in life.

Four. Renee - 2005-08-24 15:49:10
Congrats on the cover story--read it at work online. I only wish they would let you click on the cover pic to blow it up...now I'll have to wait until tomorrow to pick up a physical copy to ogle the pic:-)
-------------------------------
Barbarella - 2005-08-24 16:35:58
Thanks, Renee! Eddie's already searching the town for one. In some areas, they hit the streets Wednesday afternoon. But Cabana Boy is almost as impatient as I am. Hope your visit is going well with your mum and I'll talk to you soon!
-------------------------------
Ray - 2005-08-29 01:44:02
I picked up this week's reader on my way out of town, but didn't get a chance to look at it closely until just a bit ago. I read your weekly column faithfully and as soon as I realized that it was you on the cover, I knew I was in for a treat for the cover story. And you delivered again, as usual, a great read. You've even given me a reason to get down to TJ - I've got to experience Cinepolis VIP!
-------------------------------
The Truth - 2005-08-29 13:45:13
Haven't you gotten your fifteen minutes yet?
-------------------------------
Barbarella - 2005-08-29 16:05:51
Thanks, Ray! I sent an email to your web account, hope you get it soon. And Truth, my dear, sweet Truth: I could never be content with only fifteen measly little minutes. So stay tuned! I'm already working on two more cover stories.
-------------------------------