Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2005-09-07

We Have a WINNER!!!

M.s. WON THE CONTEST!

Let me give you some background. The very same week we were busy packing and moving, My darling decided to enter a contest in Travel + Leisure Magazine to design the Do Not Disturb sign for a chic new hotel in Manhattan.

We JUST found out that HE WON!!!

Here is his design:

The hotel is called 6 Columbus, owned by the same people who opened 60 Thompson , one of our favorite hotels to stay at. As a WINNER, My talented man will be mentioned, along with his design, in November's issue of Travel + Leisure AND we get to stay at the new hotel (which also opens in November) for free. Which means, it's time to book another trip to New York! This time, we can stay longer because we don't have to budget those pricey boutiques we do so love to stay at.

Congratulations, My love, I'm so PROUD of YOU!

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
We Have a WINNER!!! 2005-09-07 4:04 p.m. M.s. WON THE CONTEST!

Let me give you some background. The very same week we were busy packing and moving, My darling decided to enter a contest in Travel + Leisure Magazine to design the Do Not Disturb sign for a chic new hotel in Manhattan.

We JUST found out that HE WON!!!

Here is his design:

The hotel is called 6 Columbus, owned by the same people who opened 60 Thompson , one of our favorite hotels to stay at. As a WINNER, My talented man will be mentioned, along with his design, in November's issue of Travel + Leisure AND we get to stay at the new hotel (which also opens in November) for free. Which means, it's time to book another trip to New York! This time, we can stay longer because we don't have to budget those pricey boutiques we do so love to stay at.

Congratulations, My love, I'm so PROUD of YOU! ~Ronaldo~ - 2005-09-09 15:30:05
woohoo. I like the messy bed , that isn't all that messy!
-------------------------------
Lucy - 2005-09-09 18:59:35
NICE designs, friend. I'd steal those off the doorknob in a heartbeat!
-------------------------------
Renee - 2005-09-08 13:14:01
Congrats:-) It's good to see the artist, and his muse, succeeding:-)
-------------------------------