Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2005-09-16

Dizzy

"To read without reflecting is like eating without digesting. -- Edmund Burke

What a handful of days I have in front of me. And what a handful behind me! Last night I attended the launch party for TOAST Magazing at Botanica. Fun! I went with my sister Jane and friend Marissa and ran into friends along the way. The night before I was at MUM , located for one night at the Airport Lounge. Swanky place. I met a handful of very pleasant and stimulating people whom I hope to see again. Now for the days ahead...

Tonight I am going to celebrate Ron's birthday while capping off the very last bit of research I need to do before sitting down to write my next cover feature for the Reader . I wish I could tell you what we're doing, but sweet gems like this must be revealed at the right time.

Tomorrow I will be in Jamul, attending the Irish wake for Susan. It is also my birthday tomorrow, the 17th. I will be 29 years old. I'm not planning on celebrating in the traditional, balls-out Barbarella way, but I will see a handful of close friends. Next year, however, the big THREE-Oh will most definitely go down in the books. I insist on it.

Sunday we have our book club meeting to discuss Middlesex and visit with each other. After that, I might see a few family members to spend some time and maybe eat some cake (it is, after all, my birthday weekend).

There's more! Monday morning, HOA meetings and Monday night, HOA elections. I'm a shoe-in, or so I've been told. There's nothing like adding more responsibility to a diverse and very full plate.

In other news -- I'm unpacking my camera today. So expect more updates on my photo section soon. I'll do my best to visually document so that you can put some images with these words of mine and see for yourself that I ain't making this shit up.

Have a great weekend! I'll be flying through mine.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Dizzy 2005-09-16 9:46 a.m. "To read without reflecting is like eating without digesting. -- Edmund Burke

What a handful of days I have in front of me. And what a handful behind me! Last night I attended the launch party for TOAST Magazing at Botanica. Fun! I went with my sister Jane and friend Marissa and ran into friends along the way. The night before I was at MUM , located for one night at the Airport Lounge. Swanky place. I met a handful of very pleasant and stimulating people whom I hope to see again. Now for the days ahead...

Tonight I am going to celebrate Ron's birthday while capping off the very last bit of research I need to do before sitting down to write my next cover feature for the Reader . I wish I could tell you what we're doing, but sweet gems like this must be revealed at the right time.

Tomorrow I will be in Jamul, attending the Irish wake for Susan. It is also my birthday tomorrow, the 17th. I will be 29 years old. I'm not planning on celebrating in the traditional, balls-out Barbarella way, but I will see a handful of close friends. Next year, however, the big THREE-Oh will most definitely go down in the books. I insist on it.

Sunday we have our book club meeting to discuss Middlesex and visit with each other. After that, I might see a few family members to spend some time and maybe eat some cake (it is, after all, my birthday weekend).

There's more! Monday morning, HOA meetings and Monday night, HOA elections. I'm a shoe-in, or so I've been told. There's nothing like adding more responsibility to a diverse and very full plate.

In other news -- I'm unpacking my camera today. So expect more updates on my photo section soon. I'll do my best to visually document so that you can put some images with these words of mine and see for yourself that I ain't making this shit up.

Have a great weekend! I'll be flying through mine. Jason - 2005-09-16 16:49:44
Happy Birthday Barbara. I'll drink one to you and the Frost clan tomorrow.
-------------------------------