Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2005-09-29

Ache & stuff

I might have to hit up the doc -- my left wrist is all achey. Now, there could be several reasons for my wrist to ache -- I could have strained it weird at the gym this morning. I could have slept on it weird. I've been typing a LOT, but I doubt it's the old C.T. syndrome. Or, it could be my pet ganglian cyst, that little lump of lymph node fluid which has hardened between my joints on the back of my left wrist. Mmmmm, tasty.

I thought it was my bone sticking out at first. But then I did some research and asked my sisters, who each had the same thing. Heather's went away on its own. Jane, the most impatient of us (well, that could be debated), had hers removed. So, just to be on the safe side, if my ache lasts for another week (though it will most likely go away tomorrow), I'll hit up the doc. I'm due for a physical anyway.

I've been spending a lot of time on HOA matters. Reading up on the Rules & Regs, familiarizing myself with CC&Rs. Walking the building, checking things out, responding to emails from homeowners. I've really signed up for a huge responsibility here. It's a good thing I'm up to the task. And I am so fortunate to have neighbors that I love. Everyone's pretty fucking cool here.

It's Thursday. I feel like putting on some chick music and singing my brains out. But I promised myself a few thousand words on this project first. And I hate to break my promises. Especially to myself. So back to typing in MS Word!

Psst to my book club: I'm at the halfway point in Little Children... what a quick read! This one is going to spark all kinds of conversation, I'm sure of it. Happy reading!

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Ache & stuff 2005-09-29 4:34 p.m. I might have to hit up the doc -- my left wrist is all achey. Now, there could be several reasons for my wrist to ache -- I could have strained it weird at the gym this morning. I could have slept on it weird. I've been typing a LOT, but I doubt it's the old C.T. syndrome. Or, it could be my pet ganglian cyst, that little lump of lymph node fluid which has hardened between my joints on the back of my left wrist. Mmmmm, tasty.

I thought it was my bone sticking out at first. But then I did some research and asked my sisters, who each had the same thing. Heather's went away on its own. Jane, the most impatient of us (well, that could be debated), had hers removed. So, just to be on the safe side, if my ache lasts for another week (though it will most likely go away tomorrow), I'll hit up the doc. I'm due for a physical anyway.

I've been spending a lot of time on HOA matters. Reading up on the Rules & Regs, familiarizing myself with CC&Rs. Walking the building, checking things out, responding to emails from homeowners. I've really signed up for a huge responsibility here. It's a good thing I'm up to the task. And I am so fortunate to have neighbors that I love. Everyone's pretty fucking cool here.

It's Thursday. I feel like putting on some chick music and singing my brains out. But I promised myself a few thousand words on this project first. And I hate to break my promises. Especially to myself. So back to typing in MS Word!

Psst to my book club: I'm at the halfway point in Little Children... what a quick read! This one is going to spark all kinds of conversation, I'm sure of it. Happy reading!