Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2005-10-03

Monday Update and Looking Ahead

Mmmmmmonday. Get up early. Eat something. Work out. Email my Diva column. Prep for an interview. Wait for a call back and then try to type as fast as they talk. Most of the time, I can.

I slept well last night, surprising, since I watched a freaky movie before going to bed - Sin City. All that crazy imagery, I was sure I'd have wacky dreams. But when I woke up, all I could think about was how soft the pillow felt on my cheek, how warm the comforter was. Sigh.

We went to a wedding on Saturday night. So many people tying the knot! The ceremony was very God-heavy and M.s. was poisoning his mind by reading through an antiquated bible. The reception was BEAUTIFUL. I've never been to an event at the Japanese Garden in Balboa Park, but what a lovely venue!

Speaking of venues, yesterday we began the search. Something different, something that's never been done. The more I think about this party next year, the more convinced I am that it is going to be the most memorable event any of my friends have ever been to -- at least, that's what I'm shooting for. We'll see. It all depends on the creativity of three people: Me (not very hopeful there), M.s. (tons of optimism), and Houman (keeping my fingers crossed). That's all I'll say about it for now. I mean, after all, I have a YEAR to tease you with the details.

I'm looking forward to a few parties this weekend. But it's only Monday, and I just got my call back. So until this weekend, it's back to work for this fabulous biatch.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Monday Update and Looking Ahead 2005-10-03 11:20 a.m. Mmmmmmonday. Get up early. Eat something. Work out. Email my Diva column. Prep for an interview. Wait for a call back and then try to type as fast as they talk. Most of the time, I can.

I slept well last night, surprising, since I watched a freaky movie before going to bed - Sin City. All that crazy imagery, I was sure I'd have wacky dreams. But when I woke up, all I could think about was how soft the pillow felt on my cheek, how warm the comforter was. Sigh.

We went to a wedding on Saturday night. So many people tying the knot! The ceremony was very God-heavy and M.s. was poisoning his mind by reading through an antiquated bible. The reception was BEAUTIFUL. I've never been to an event at the Japanese Garden in Balboa Park, but what a lovely venue!

Speaking of venues, yesterday we began the search. Something different, something that's never been done. The more I think about this party next year, the more convinced I am that it is going to be the most memorable event any of my friends have ever been to -- at least, that's what I'm shooting for. We'll see. It all depends on the creativity of three people: Me (not very hopeful there), M.s. (tons of optimism), and Houman (keeping my fingers crossed). That's all I'll say about it for now. I mean, after all, I have a YEAR to tease you with the details.

I'm looking forward to a few parties this weekend. But it's only Monday, and I just got my call back. So until this weekend, it's back to work for this fabulous biatch. lucy - 2005-10-03 21:15:14
Loving Little Children as well, as I recently posted on our web ring. Its serving as a delightful vacation read as I check in with you from beautiful Italy. Gotta stay connected! Glad to read all is well in Barb & D's world. I look forward to catching up soon... Ciao!
-------------------------------