Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2005-10-04

Politics, Books, and Meetings

"There is no man so good, who, were he to submit all his thoughts and actions to the laws, would not deserve hanging ten times in his life." -- Michel de Montaigne

In case you ever have a saint complex, refer to the above quote. Fortunately for myself, I have never been so delusional. This morning on NPR I listened to our president answer questions for the press. God, I hate politicians. I have never been so convinced of our leader's incompetence and transparent ulterior motives. That's the most I'll say on that, I hate to talk politics. Because I hate politicians, all of them.

Lucy, I'm so glad to hear you're having fun in Italy!!! Take notes, M.s. and I are planning a trip this coming year. I finished Little Children (at the end, I kind of went, "Huh.") Can't wait to discuss it with all of my ladies! If you're as ahead of the game as I am (Mia), I've started Coma by Alex Garland. Interesting so far.

Today I'm feeling fantastic! Had a great sweaty workout, a nice refreshing shower, and a bit of work knocked out. There's so much more to do, but you know what? There ALWAYS IS. At least I'm not twiddling my thumbs. I have a meeting in an hour, then work, then Dad is coming over to watch the sunset with me from the terrace.

Tomorrow, meeting with event planner, work, and then meeting with the committee of people who are putting on that other event I might be helping to host. More on that after the meeting.

Now where is my hair clip? This frizzy mess must be controlled post haste.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Politics, Books, and Meetings 2005-10-04 12:08 p.m. "There is no man so good, who, were he to submit all his thoughts and actions to the laws, would not deserve hanging ten times in his life." -- Michel de Montaigne

In case you ever have a saint complex, refer to the above quote. Fortunately for myself, I have never been so delusional. This morning on NPR I listened to our president answer questions for the press. God, I hate politicians. I have never been so convinced of our leader's incompetence and transparent ulterior motives. That's the most I'll say on that, I hate to talk politics. Because I hate politicians, all of them.

Lucy, I'm so glad to hear you're having fun in Italy!!! Take notes, M.s. and I are planning a trip this coming year. I finished Little Children (at the end, I kind of went, "Huh.") Can't wait to discuss it with all of my ladies! If you're as ahead of the game as I am (Mia), I've started Coma by Alex Garland. Interesting so far.

Today I'm feeling fantastic! Had a great sweaty workout, a nice refreshing shower, and a bit of work knocked out. There's so much more to do, but you know what? There ALWAYS IS. At least I'm not twiddling my thumbs. I have a meeting in an hour, then work, then Dad is coming over to watch the sunset with me from the terrace.

Tomorrow, meeting with event planner, work, and then meeting with the committee of people who are putting on that other event I might be helping to host. More on that after the meeting.

Now where is my hair clip? This frizzy mess must be controlled post haste.