Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2005-10-18

Late Weekend Update & Stuff

"Literature is the art of writing something that will be read twice; journalism what will be grasped at once." -- Cyril Connolly

Yo. The sun is rising to the left of my office window, causing all of the buildings and trees to glow warmly to the right. Tuesday, Tuesday. Ah, yes. Friday night we went to check out Tower 23 in Pacific Beach. Cool place, horrible service. The food is so-so. The decor and our company, of course, was fabulous! Hanging with Derek, Lance, and Derek's visiting cousin was a hoot and a half.

Saturday night we saw Wallace & Gromit, the Curse of the Were-Rabbit, with Jason & Japhet. Fun!! I encountered one other woman who is 15 minutes less neurotic than me -- she showed up 15 minutes after I did to wait her turn for the best seats. Out of respect for my superior psychosis, she did not try to rush me at the door.

Sunday morning my mother joined me on a stroll to the Hillcrest Farmer's Market. More fun! And then I worked. And yesterday, I worked. Today, when we get back from having our asses whooped by Charlie, I will work. It's a good thing I love what I do, because MAN, I've been doing a lot of it.

If you are interested in advertising your business or services at the S.D. Indie Music Fest, in the form of coupons in the grab bags, banners, or ads in the snazzy program, email me POST HASTE and I will direct you to the right people before the cut-off. Which is sometime this week, I think.

Alright! Off to be tortured for my physical betterment! And I'm still sore from yesterday...

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Late Weekend Update & Stuff 2005-10-18 7:07 a.m. "Literature is the art of writing something that will be read twice; journalism what will be grasped at once." -- Cyril Connolly

Yo. The sun is rising to the left of my office window, causing all of the buildings and trees to glow warmly to the right. Tuesday, Tuesday. Ah, yes. Friday night we went to check out Tower 23 in Pacific Beach. Cool place, horrible service. The food is so-so. The decor and our company, of course, was fabulous! Hanging with Derek, Lance, and Derek's visiting cousin was a hoot and a half.

Saturday night we saw Wallace & Gromit, the Curse of the Were-Rabbit, with Jason & Japhet. Fun!! I encountered one other woman who is 15 minutes less neurotic than me -- she showed up 15 minutes after I did to wait her turn for the best seats. Out of respect for my superior psychosis, she did not try to rush me at the door.

Sunday morning my mother joined me on a stroll to the Hillcrest Farmer's Market. More fun! And then I worked. And yesterday, I worked. Today, when we get back from having our asses whooped by Charlie, I will work. It's a good thing I love what I do, because MAN, I've been doing a lot of it.

If you are interested in advertising your business or services at the S.D. Indie Music Fest, in the form of coupons in the grab bags, banners, or ads in the snazzy program, email me POST HASTE and I will direct you to the right people before the cut-off. Which is sometime this week, I think.

Alright! Off to be tortured for my physical betterment! And I'm still sore from yesterday...