Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2005-10-28

Catching the Social Bug

"In some circumstances, the refusal to be defeated is a refusal to be educated." -- Margaret Halsey

Whew! Another week down, and my right knee is aching (though I shouldn't complain, for I have not yet experienced what M.s. calls "Lunge-butt"). We were hurtin' all day yesterday. My beh beh finally got dressed at around 5, when we met up with some new friends for a chat and then headed down to Hamilton Row for Allard's grand opening.

After that, an interesting experience at a Japanese/Vietnamese restaurant with Amy & Nathan. The service was comically horrendous.

So it's Halloween Weekend. I have no interest in dressing up. I've been so consumed with what I'm going to wear NEXT WEEKEND , that I honestly can't be bothered with the task of finding yet another outfit for any other event before then. Despite my refusal to actively participate in the whole costume thing, I'll be hitting up a few "spooky" gatherings.

That's right, my pun made absolutely no sense whatsoever, but I got it, and in my head, I am satisfied and a little bit amused.

I finally created a profile on My Space. One can only hold out for so long, you know, and me, well, I've always wanted to be one of the crowd.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Catching the Social Bug 2005-10-28 10:23 a.m. "In some circumstances, the refusal to be defeated is a refusal to be educated." -- Margaret Halsey

Whew! Another week down, and my right knee is aching (though I shouldn't complain, for I have not yet experienced what M.s. calls "Lunge-butt"). We were hurtin' all day yesterday. My beh beh finally got dressed at around 5, when we met up with some new friends for a chat and then headed down to Hamilton Row for Allard's grand opening.

After that, an interesting experience at a Japanese/Vietnamese restaurant with Amy & Nathan. The service was comically horrendous.

So it's Halloween Weekend. I have no interest in dressing up. I've been so consumed with what I'm going to wear NEXT WEEKEND , that I honestly can't be bothered with the task of finding yet another outfit for any other event before then. Despite my refusal to actively participate in the whole costume thing, I'll be hitting up a few "spooky" gatherings.

That's right, my pun made absolutely no sense whatsoever, but I got it, and in my head, I am satisfied and a little bit amused.

I finally created a profile on My Space. One can only hold out for so long, you know, and me, well, I've always wanted to be one of the crowd.